You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Great Victoria Hotel

3

Bridge Street, Bradford, BD1 1JX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bethaney M

  • December 2016

Room 401 - broken, dirty, tattered executive room.

Stains on the floor.

Sticky stuff on floor. Torn sheets. Shower didn't open as hinge was off. Fire alarm going off at midnight and staff were running and shouting unsure of what to do. Wardrobe in bathroom. Loose tiles everywhere. Sink plug broken. Room was small with windows only above head height. No blind in bathroom and normal glass. Nice toiletries, nice heated towel rail meant bathroom was warm. Black out blinds worked a treat. Couldn't hear party on ground floor from 4th (which doesn't have lift access).

It was fine as an emergency but what was clearly once a beautiful hotel is now tired and run down.

  • C TURNER

  • November 2016

Good value for money

Always stay here when we go to Bradford for the theatre.

Excellent location. Good value for money. Bedrooms clean and comfortable bathrooms a little tired still. Most rooms appear to have either a step up or a step down need to take care during the night!

  • Komul Dhaliwal

  • November 2016

Room was very hot, old style windows no couldn't open - double caged.

The one we could open would literally a tiny bit (30cm). No ventilation at all or air con. Spoke with reception response was no fans. Room was tacky- poorly cleaned...bed lining and sheets barely covered the length of the bed so the "fitted" sheet kept coming off every few mins it was most uncomfortable bed, very soft. Bathroom had no ventilation as didn't the room so almost felt suffocated. TV was tiny abs not clear in connection-fuzzy screening all the time. The roomsearch need some serious modernisation and general attention as it's clearly not had any TLC it's just a case of a business to make money and not invest in cleaning and modernisation. I mean there was paint work coming off walls and aspects of the bathroom were chipped away.

  • Graham M

  • September 2016

Central location. Comfortable hotel.

Friendly staff.

Good location. Food well prepared. Choice a little limited. Car parking adjacent to hotel. Comfy bed. Room a little warm could only control with a fan - no access to fresh air.

  • S Wallace

  • September 2016

Birthday weekend

Great friendly clean hotel.

  • Richard M

  • June 2016

Great Victoria Hotel

Nice City Centre Stop Over.

Recently stayed here on a date night. The hotel is obviously old and showing signs of its age, but at £44 for the evening, what a bargain. Four poster bed, tub bath in the room & on-suite facilities as well this really was a nice evening break. First experience of LateRooms & very impressed.

  • K Smith

  • May 2016

Excellent service definitely recommend

Had a lovely stay beds were very comfy and nice room liked how there was comfy chairs to sit on

  • E Mallinson

  • May 2016

Great Victoria Hotel

A good Bradford Hotel.

  • T Hull

  • May 2016

I got the 'Late room' room, still very good.

I got the room cheap on late rooms (£40) and I was really happy with it, as it was a last minute booking.

The bed was large and comfy, the bath was huge. The lady at the reception was wonderful, she was helpful and had an extremely positive attitude, I wish I'd taken her name to mention in this review in the hope her supervisor/management see it. The TV wasnt as advertised and there wasn't a DVD player as advertised. I didn't even turn it on, I had no intention of watching any television but the room shouldn't be advertised with a wide screen television and a DVD if it doesn't have one. I think it was probably the 'spare' room, but it was still excellent for the price . Internet was a little slow which made Skype laggy, this was the only negative part of my stay.

  • Michael J

  • May 2016

Wonderful Period Hotel

Given the amount I paid I was gobsmacked when I turned up, I'd gotten a luxury room on the 4th Floor and the hotel itself was amazing, a proper 1900's building and immediately welcoming.

Staff were great, attentive and friendly. Had dinner at the hotel and this was the only less than amazing part. I ordered a burger which was dry and grey and not appetizing at all. But this could just have been an anomaly. I'd definitely stay again given the chance.