You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Great Victoria Hotel

3

Bridge Street, Bradford, BD1 1JX

Price From 119.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy M

  • February 2016

Lovely building in good location

I paid just over £50 for a standard double room for one night and breakfast for one.

The hotel itself is lovely, with wide hallways and high ceilings. My room was a decent size with a bed, desk and comfy chair. The TV was quite small for the size of the room and the angle might make it difficult to see from the far side of the bed. The bathroom had a full-size bath with a shower. The shower head was fitted, which I don't really like as it means you have to be under the water while working out the temperature, but the water was hot and the pressure was high enough. The decoration was nice, neutral but not bland.

I ate in the restaurant, which serves food until about 10pm and for most of the time (about 8pm on a Sunday) I was the only diner. I had mushroom filo bundle, which was very nice. A drink and a main course cost about £12. There was only one member of staff serving the restaurant, the bar and reception, which wasn't a problem at that time, but could be if it were busier.

Breakfast was served in the large room downstairs. There was a continental table in the middle of the room, a tea/ coffee station and a grill for toast. I didn't try the cooked breakfast (having eaten cereal, fruit, pastry, yogurt and toast), but the menu included a full English, kippers, eggs Benedict and waffles.

All the staff I spoke to were very nice an helpful. I was able to leave my bag for a few hours after checkout (at 11am) in a room in reception. The hotel is very well located, opposite Bradford station, near the shops. There is also a car park. I would happily stay here again.

  • G Green

  • February 2016

Hotel

Experience was fabulous, breakfast was gorgeous, We stayed in a room behind a fire door so believe our room was quite small not showed in pictures on the website

  • S Briggs

  • November 2015

The Break

We were warmly greeted by the reception and he was very helpful, we where taken aback by the width of the corridors also with the room and bathroom.

The staff where very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent tasty and hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bradford

  • Sally D

  • October 2015

Great Customer Service

From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, making our stay a really good one.

  • M Kapadia

  • September 2015

Do not judge a book by its cover

The hotel exterior looks great but the hotel inside is a great disappointment.

I had booked a room to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary on 12th September and took my wife and my 2 year led son to stay one night. We had booked a double room; instead we were put in room 209 which was in fact a twin room. The carpets were stained; curtains and net were as old as the building itself. Breakfast was just the basis and hardly was topped up. We had to ask for scrambled eggs numerous times before they were topped up. The lift was still a work in progress and climbing stairs with luggage is quite a challenge. The hotel also charged $15 extra for a cot. I think charging for a cot is ridiculous. Most hotels provide cots for free provided you give them prior notice. Overall the hotel is a great let down and I will surely not be booking my stay again as they spilt our special anniversary. Please think twice before booking as there are much better hotels than this.

  • sharron c

  • July 2015

Lovely stay, enjoyed every minute

Spacious room and bathroom with great shower.

Food was abundant and varied. Staff were very friendly and nice. No hot chocolate at the bar in the evening though :(

  • Lynn N

  • June 2015

Old World Charm - Large Room

Great one nighter

Welcoming Staff

Large Clean Room with Huge Bath

Easy to Find @ included Parking

Great !

  • Evelyn Hirst

  • June 2015

Impressive Old Building

I accept this hotel as a very old impressive building and therefore can't be perfect.

On the whole they do a good job and the rooms are okay except for the windows. You can't open the windows and in the heat experienced yesterday we needed to get air into the room. However without hesitation they changed my room for the second night and provided a large fan to compensate for the small opening of the window. The staff were very good. The breakfast excellent so on the whole value for money.

  • l hogan

  • May 2015

Superb

Lovely receptionist.

Very helpful. Chatty and happy. Hotel room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Good quality furniture. Bathroom was lovely. Nice fluffy towels. Enjoyed my stay. Would highly recommended it.

  • W Rashid

  • April 2015

Great Hotel!

Breakfast very impressive.

Great location and good value for money. Not sure if there is any air conditioning so might be a bit hot in the summer.