You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown by Marstons Inns

3

The Crown WORCESTER ROAD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Richford

  • March 2016

Happy Customers

Excellent value for money and a great breakfast.

  • Gary H

  • March 2016

Very comfy

Room was large and clean, and very warm.

it was a very welcoming place after the horrid day traveling and attending a friend's funeral. Their was plenty of tea and coffee to hand in the room. Breakfast was just enough and very tasty. We were even able to meet up with a friend after breakfast and sit in the lounge to chat. very welcoming hosts and I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Wendy B

  • February 2016

Great stay.

Great stay, close to M5.

Stopped twice in last to weeks. Will be an overnight stopover for us. Very helpful staff, great value HOT meal and breakfast freshly cooked. Superb service all round.

  • Wendy B

  • February 2016

Near to M5 fab place to stay!

One of the best we have stayed in, and we have stopovers every couple of months.

Plenty of free parking. Very welcoming staff, lovely atmosphere, tidy well run place. A great find, already booked for a couple of weeks time. 2 for 1 on meals, is a bonus. Handy for motorway and Worcester, and many other areas. Half way stop for us now when we go up country!

  • Lynn W

  • February 2016

Very welcoming staff

The staff were very welcoming and despite the closure of the local motorway, meaning the road outside was much busier than usual, I still slept well.

The bed was very comfortable, food brilliant. Happy to recommend and will be staying again shortly.

  • Adrian Cradock

  • February 2016

The Crown by Marstons Inns

Very good value for money.

The room was clean and cozy. Evening meals were good value.

  • j grange

  • January 2016

The Crown by Marstons Inns

Room being a little out dated and tired but still a clean rooom to stay.

  • J Holt

  • January 2016

Clean and comfortable stay, friendly staff, slight noise

Lovely room, very clean, radiators were on when I arrived, so it was a nice temperature.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room did have slight noise due to being on the road, however that was expected.

I missed breakfast by an hour, and despite this the manager offered me some food anyway.

This made my day. Little things like this that the staff don't have to do go a long way.

Not to say this will definitely happen if you stay here, but it shows that the staff care.

  • Jo D

  • October 2015

The Crown by Marstons Inns

We found this hotel friendly and welcoming.

Our evening meal and breakfast were tasty and good value. The room was comfy, clean and warm with tea making facilities, TV and WiFi. Ensuite bathroom wasn't too small. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Thank you

  • S Mitchell

  • October 2015

The Crown by Marstons Inns

Room could do with a good clean around edges of carpets looking quite grubby damp cloth a detergent and a good rub and then vacuum with crevice tool, edge if carpet coming away from the carpet gripper to the bathroom trip hazard.