You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre

2

116 Thorpe Road, Norwich, NR1 1RU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew T

  • October 2015

Basic

Cracked sink, thin walls, but bed comfortable enough.

  • stephen f

  • September 2015

Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre

i was very happy with everything

  • Bob C

  • June 2015

Convenient for the city but generally poor quality hotel

Shabby hotel and room.

In desperate need of renovation. Unwelcoming member of staff on check in. Biggest complaint though was the noise that could be heard in the room - the guests in other rooms can be heard through the wall. The door rattled badly in the door frame every time someone in the corridor walked past the room and a loud bang every time someone went through the fire door on the landing. I won't be returning any time soon.

  • pat green

  • April 2015

staff

Staff were very friendly, helpful & could not do enough to help you.

  • Robet W

  • March 2015

Basic room, usually stay elsewhere and get breakfast included.

Breakfast is 8.50 per person, but weather spoons is a 10min walk away. Our stay would of been better if a group of lads didn't make so much noise.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you encountered noise problems from other guests.

  • christine marlow

  • February 2015

clean and friendly

thoroughly enjoyed

  • Alec J

  • January 2015

1 night in December

Very close to the town, great for walking in and out, the hill climb on the way home keeps you fit.

Had a very good time here this visit and have used this place for work in the past, will use again as the price is right. Can be noisy as some rooms are in a square and the windows look in to an inner centre area,

but should and did go silent after midnight.

  • Steve H

  • December 2014

Basic but serviceable

Room was basic but OK for a couple of nights.

Possibly a shade expensive for what it was though. Convenient (but uphill) walk from the station. But in the opposite direction to the city centre. Free wi-fi was very erratic.