You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shalimar Hotel

215-223 STAINES ROAD, HOUNSLOW, TW3 3JJ

Price From 93.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (17)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris H

  • October 2016

Good budget hotel

Good budget hotel, very good value for the money

  • Steve M

  • October 2016

Review

Good value for the room.

Nothing fancy.

  • Michael H

  • August 2016

Not as described.....

Very poor accommodation.

Not as described. Booked a family room for 2+2. When we got there, they gave us 2 SEPARATE rooms and not even adjoining. We complained and we offered a room to sleep 3, which meant I had to sleep in separate room. They said it was because issues with the larger family room....so why did I not receive an email or phone call before I arrived giving me the change to change to another hotel. The breakfast was not like the picture, it was self service and the cooked option consisted of a but of scrambled egg and some sausage. ...very poor.....would not return.

  • Jennifer Hopkins

  • June 2016

Our night at Shalimar Hotel

Totally love this hotel, staff friendly and very helpful.

Needed a break away with my partner to relax and that's exactly what this hotel offers. Lovely atmosphere so much so we asked to stay another night. Value for money we actually cannot fault this hotel and will come again but would want the same room as we loved this break so much.

  • Susie T

  • June 2016

Awful Stay

I know at £50 per night for B&B we weren't living the high life but there is a certain standard you expect, isn't there.

Dodgy light switch that you had to keep switching on and off for it to finally work. We had to ask for some towels. When they were ready (two bath towels only, no hand towels), for me to collect from reception, they stank of week old chip fat. I felt less clean after drying with it than before I got in the shower (this is the shower that my 6ft, medium build husband could only just fit in. Anyone who is more than average size beware!). Couldn't face having a shower on the second morning, just got up and went home, didn't bother with the breakfast either after having it the first morning. No remote for the tv, dangerously broken socket, bleach stained throw on the bed, noisy fridge. The hotel is in easy walking distance of some restaurants and about half an hour on foot from Twickenham Stadium. There are a few car parking spaces outside the hotel. We parked at Hounslow West Station, which is about a 10/15 mins walk away. Beware of where you park at weekends due to the market, drive around and park towards the exit. That's assuming that you carry on and book this hotel after reading my review.

  • Paul A

  • May 2016

Shalimar Hotel

no frills, you get what you pay for, well worh it for the price you pay

  • Matthew Evans

  • May 2016

not the best hotel. probably not the worst, but the worst we have ever stayed at

No bin in room

No kettle when we got to the room

Had a TV but no remote

In direct line of Heathrow flight path

Loud music played until midnight for Asian wedding

  • R macGovan

  • May 2016

Overall opinion

Reception very well carried out, very friendly, and courteous.

  • Mac M

  • October 2015

Business Stay

Well priced, clean, TV was a bit ropey

  • ALAN M

  • September 2015

Very well situated hotel

Only complaint was the food served was cold.