You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stade Court Hotel

3

West Parade, Hythe, CT21 6DT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew S

  • February 2016

A very nice one night stay at Stade Court

To my very nice surprise, having booked through late rooms just 2 days prior for £35.00 - I arrived to find I had been allocated a split level sea facing triple room, and a very well presented tea tray with 2 bottles of water (one still one carbonate).

You don't get the water or the choice in major Heathrow airport hotels (I stay in a lot of those!), that you pay over double the price for. The receptionist/manageress (unsure which) was very friendly and the breakfast buffet very nice and only just over £5 additionally which I didn't mind paying at all given the price of the room. I hope I am as lucky with the type of room I get next time. Shame the weather wasn't better as couldn't quite see France from my bedroom - neither levels. Will definitely book again for the summer. Wish you got that sort of space and character in a hotel room that you pay over double that price for elsewhere.

  • George mbanacho

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

room was cold

  • L Bernot

  • January 2016

Nice location but accommodation just OK

Nice customer service people but room pretty cold, addtional electrical heater provided up on request.

  • tamsin s

  • January 2016

general

a very last minute bargain following a late let down by private accomodation.

this hotel was such an excellent bargain at £35 booked one day before. rooms were excellent and much better than expected.

breakfast at just £5.50 was cheap but there was dirty cutlery and a long wait for coffee.

that said would definately stay there again.

  • T Grimwood

  • December 2015

fabulous

wonderful service once again.

we use this hotel frequently to visit family and friends and there is always a warm welcome from the staff who will always ensure our stay is comfortable.

  • Tania Grimwood

  • November 2015

fabulous once more

Once again I cannot fault the service and accommodation at Stade Court.

I visited Hythe again with my mother who is terminally ill, we did not expect to get a second trip but mum really enjoys the beautiful seaview, the beds are very comfortable and we were granted our request of a room we had stayed in before in order for mum to have a wonderful seaview. Adam was on reception when we arrived and again was extremely welcoming and accommodating. the room was kept clean during our 2 night stay. we hope to be returning in December if mums health permits. I would strongly recommend the Stade Court.

  • Allan Hill

  • November 2015

very good stay

  • Steve T

  • October 2015

Great - wish I could stay longer

  • Nigel O

  • October 2015

Great value seaside hotel

Ok, so it was October, but £94 for a room which slept 4, including breakfast, was amazing value.

The hotel is located on the seafront, so a beautiful sea view for starters. Parking outside on the street was easy to find, even for 3 cars at 7pm on a Friday night. We had a room on the 4th floor, so took the comedy lift - max capacity 3 people, max weight 35 stone, so if you're 3 average sized people good luck.

The room itself was lovely. A double and a single in the main room, then upstairs to a second room with two singles and a separate bathroom. All were spotless and spacious and the beds were very comfy.

We only had breakfast but a nice selection, all the hot food was hot and tasty and not dry as some buffets can be if left out too long.

All in all, if you want a great value hotel stay here. It doesnt have a pool or gym etc, hence its 3* rating, but as a place to stay it would be tough to beat it for value.

  • Carole A

  • September 2015

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Great location on sea front with short walk to town.

Helpful attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a stay at this hotel.