You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Windermere Briery Wood Hotel

3

Ambleside Road, Windermere, LA23 1ES

Price From 251.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Wheatley

  • November 2016

Windermere Briery Wood Hotel

As a family with 2 young children I was pleased with Briery Wood hotel, the staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

They're professionalism extended to every member of staff we met. The room was spacious, clean with a lovely view of the grounds. The location is within close driving distance of the beautiful areas of Ambleside and Windermere. The hotel is dog friendly and the kids loved making a fuss of one we met at the hotel!. It's a brilliant feature to have. The only improvement I would suggest is to include children's food or light bites on the evening menu as we had to go back out to find somewhere to have dinner as the menu at the hotel wasn't suitable for them. The toast that came with breakfast could do with being actually toasted too!!

  • E Hawtin

  • August 2016

Lovely stay

We stayed overnight so that we could visit Windermere and the safari zoo with our children.

Lovely hotel, very tastefully decorated, clean and good size family room which had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was perfect.

  • M Flannery

  • September 2015

Superb September stay

We had a lovely stay at Briery Wood, Windermere.

We received a very warm welcome from the lady on reception, She was very friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful room which was very clean. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast which was delicious. We stayed in for the evening meal and the young girls working behind the bar and in the restaurant were superb. However, we were disappointed with the evening meal as we did not get served until 1 hour after it was booked and I thought it was very expensive for what we had.

  • Paul D

  • September 2015

Stop over at Briery Wood

A lovely hotel stayed in room 21 to the side of the hotel very large bed.

Spacious room, tea & coffee,

furniture was a bit dated but very clean & tidy. Some of the carpets around the hotel were a little worn.

But the discounted price was brilliant!!

  • M Haris

  • September 2015

Good

Lovely place to stay with welcoming staff .

Finding the hotel was a bit hard as the post code takes you to wrong location. The bed provided was not a one piece double bed but instead two single beds were put together which was not comfortable for a couple.

  • John M

  • August 2015

Just Back

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • k cook

  • August 2015

top break

good location only about 1 and half mile walk to amble

nice hotel friendly staff and hotel grounds very nice

  • Valerie G

  • August 2015

Short break in lake district

An enjoyable stay at Briery Wood.

We were made to feel very welcome. Thank you.

  • vince s

  • July 2015

Bizarre morning behaviour.

The hotel, the room and the location are very, very good.

However, for £140.00 per room - despite being in the Lakes, but not a guest house price, I would have expected longer than an hour on a Sunday morning for breakfast. this was clearly a problem to the hotel as everyone appeared together, and we were left waiting after the close of breakfast for our hot plate, along with other tables.

Also our bedding was changed for the next guests whilst we were at breakfast. Bizarre. With over an hour to check out are we then meant to stand up until checkout. In reality, at a weekend, I imagine a good number of guests will want a further lie down and the next guests in will get less than pristine linen.

No notice in the room to tell us about this, just a small note in the information sheet, and how many people read that. Again for the price paid, I would expect staff to keep out of the room until after we had checked out. I have never experienced that before in the many hotels I stay in. but to repeat, lovely hotel overall with friendly attentive staff.

  • Julie Carpenter

  • July 2015

Windermere Briery Wood Hotel

Perfect!