You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa

4

119 Norfolk street, SHEFFIELD, S1 2JE

Price From 170.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • linda S

  • October 2016

Fantastic hotel

I have stayed at the mercure St Paul's in Sheffield a few times now.

It is a lovely hotel in a great location. The privledge rooms are excellent and now with the added perks a drink plus canapés it is even better. The staff are all so helpful, and friendly nothing is too much trouble they all go the extra mile. Thank you for a great stay.

  • John Riley

  • May 2016

One of the two main lifts Out of Order for the duration of my stay

  • Antonio A

  • February 2016

Good Service and Convenient Location

Can't fault the hotel.

Didn't use all the facilities but if visiting again with more time then would definitely have tried the restaurant/bar and pool facilities. Right in the centre of town with very spacious rooms. Would stay again.

  • P Clements

  • January 2016

Location for the Crucible

Hotel was excellently located for both the Crucible Theatre and the City Centre.

Parking was a pain and the spa was way too busy, (large hotel and private members).

  • Janet Frost

  • November 2015

Good Hotel in good location

Stayed for two nights 13/14 November with a friend.

Room was very nice, spacious, clean and modern. Unfortunately only one lift was working at the time, so had to wait a while for the other lift to arrive which was sometimes full. Made use of the spa facilities which were very good, but unfortunately the sauna was out of order which I like to use. Used the gym facilities which I thought were very good. Did not eat in the hotel but used the Champagne bar which was very nice. Hotel is very central and close to the train station. Would definitely stay again.

  • Nic N

  • November 2015

Overnight Stay

Arrived mid-afternoon Sunday.

No 'spa' treatment left although pass included in the price; could be my fault for not booking. Lovely greeting; nice room, comfy beds...no movie channel on TV but there was Sky Sports 3. Gym was adequate, nice swim and run in the afternoon. Good sleep, nice breakfast. Valet parking expensive but had car returned post check-out so this was really helpful. All in a positive experience.

  • I Scott

  • November 2015

Quality hotel in a great location

Staff as friendly and professional as ever.

Restaurant adjoining the indoor gardens is a joy located in an inner city location.

  • Catherine R

  • October 2015

Women's weekend

We liked the hotel overall.

We were disappointed that one of the two lifts was out of order for our entire stay. It made the check out process very slow as we had to wait at least 10 minutes for the lift. It's a very centrally convenient and comfortable place to stay in Sheffield.

  • O Agbaje

  • October 2015

Excellent place to stay

Everything about this hotel is superb.

Their customer service and food are excellent. The rooms are quite spacious, extremely tidy and conducive for work if you are on a business trip.

  • Mark F

  • May 2015

A pleasant stay

All of the staff were very nice and helpful.

The corner room I was given was great as it had a lot of light and plenty of space. The Mercure has a great central location whilst being quiet (my stay was on a Monday night). I have stayed at posher hotels but paid more and in this sense the Mecure was very good value for money. This time was for business but I would definitely go back for leisure.