You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel

3

Worksop Road, Aston, Sheffield, S26 2EE

Price From 168.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet D

  • October 2016

Large, spacious room with great views.

Very large room which we were upgraded to which was nicely furnished and laid out.

Lovely views and very quiet however, if a wedding had been happening below it would have been horrendously noisy so watch out for that. Carpet had not been vacuumed but apart from that the room looked very clean. Pity....the cleaner does not know how to use a vacuum cleaner. No bedside tables but two very large glass cabinets which I'm not sure were necessary in any way. Could have done with the tables and a lamp by the bed as only one lamp in the room so lighting very harsh and nothing to read by. Again a pity as a lovely room in many ways.

  • Roger T

  • August 2016

Spaciousness

We have stayed at this hotel before, in a bedroom in the older part which was very nicely decorated and though smallish was well planned.

This time we were placed in The West Wing, a new addition to the original mansion. A lot of space in the room but a second easy chair in a twin room would be useful, and if you were staying more than one night drawers or adequate shelves not filled with spare bedding and a safe in the very spacious wardrobes would allow you to empty your suitcases.

  • Nicholas J

  • July 2016

BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel

Great bed.

Slept really well. Party on the night we stayed but didn't affect us in anyway. Overall it was pleasant. Parking good. Great site.

  • O Rushton-Gough

  • June 2016

Helpful Staff

Lee was sent to our room when we couldn't figure out the air conditioning (turned out to be obvious really) and showed that he really wanted us to be comfortable.

Other staff directed us to parking much closer to our room, so that we didn't have far to walk with bags etc.

  • Joanne H

  • February 2016

Valentine's treat

We had our wedding reception here in 2009 and have said we would return for a meal or an overnight stay and never have so I booked us a room for Valentine's Day.

The room was lovely, very big and well decorated, so much so I would have loved to have the curtains that were in our room. The bed was really comfortable and we had a really good nights sleep. I have rated the cleanliness the lowest as there were stains on the bed sheet and someone had stuck the sticker off their jeans warning about dye transference into the foot board of the bed which I'm sure both will have been clear to see when making the bed up. Nothing major as I removed the sticker and we were only sleeping in the bed one night.

  • Joanne S

  • January 2016

Great hotel, a bit different and definitly has character

Lovely big, airy room, comfy bed and good value for money.

Delicious food.

  • L Marsh

  • August 2015

Lovely room

Lovely room, very spacious..

We stayed in the Tang room. Bed was very comfortable with the bath in the bedroom, massive shower in bathroom. Breakfast was continental, English breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • William P

  • June 2015

Fabulous room for the price

I had a double room at the back of the hotel.

It had been refurbished recently and everything worked perfectly. Quiet & comfortable. Dinner was good too, plenty of choice and nicely presented. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • David P

  • April 2015

One night business stay

Very nice hotel and very good value for money.

  • Chris H

  • April 2015

Very attractive period building with an extension built to complement the original.

Typical well laid out modern rooms in the extension well cleaned and set up on our arrival and for our second day. The staff serving the breakfast were very good, as was the meal itself.