You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - White Hart Hotel

4

Cold Bath Road, Harrogate, HG2 0NF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen Stanley

  • August 2016

Bank holiday stay

Excellent service and food quality in the bar & restaurant.

Lovely hotel in the centre of Harrogate.

  • J Oakes

  • August 2016

Nice hotel but for that price!

No complaints about the overall hotel.

Was expecting quite a luxorious room for the money we paid but instead it was very basic had no bath and a beautiful view of the bins. We also had to push twin beds together to make a double. Feel like we'be been had but you live and you learn.

  • Margaret A

  • August 2016

white hart hotel

we had no complaints will stay there again

  • Rachel L

  • July 2016

Hotel in a great location!

The Hotel was in a great location for walking into Harrogate and having 24hr parking was great for us.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and was a little on the small side for a room described as 'Deluxe' however, we were only there for a one night stay, so it was bearable. The bathroom was 'compact' but had everything you needed, the shower performance however, was dreadful, I had to take the shower head out of the wall bracket to rinse off the soap as the water pressure was so bad. Again, Ok for one night but I couldn't put up with it if I were staying longer. The whole hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast area was pleasant, as was the attached pub, 'The Fat Badger'.

  • Lorraine G

  • July 2016

One night in Harrogate

Booked one night at the White Heart Hotel as a stop over before continuing our holiday.

On Late Rooms, I had booked a superior room and sent a message to the hotel for a front room as the last time we stayed there, we had a room at the back over the extractor fans for the kitchen. When we arrived we were told that they no longer had superior rooms only deluxe and classic but we had got a classic front room. It was a big room but quite scruffy. The dressing table was painted grey and the pain and wood was lifting off!!. but it was ok for one night for the price we got it for. Breakfast and dinner were fantastic. Staff fantastic. I would stay here again but in a deluxe room.

  • David H

  • July 2016

Excellent staff great hotel brilliant food

Overall excellent.

Great staff, great food, great room. Very clean throughout. Two small negatives :

Ensuite with serious damp issues - but with over efficient door closer and no extractor fan there is nowhere for steam to go. Car parking at £10 per day was a surprise - I must have missed that detail when initially booking.

  • Antony K

  • June 2016

White Hart Hotel

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. There was no bath only a shower which was large and powerful. The public areas in the hotel were very nicely furnished and the staff were friendly. The location is fantastic and would definitely stay again.

  • S Smith

  • May 2016

Nice place, shame about the room service

Booked this place for a nice relaxing evening after what was to be a hectic day.

Unfortunately my day didn't go to plan but after a few phone calls and reassurances it didn't matter what time we would arrive our room would be waiting for us we finally got to the hotel at just before midnight. The night manager checked us in to our room and we retired for the night. Unfortunately on opening the door we discovered a twin room with a bath having specified a king size double with a walk in shower as I have mobility needs. A quick phone call to reception sorted the problem and we were shown to the room requested. Down to the residents area for an unwinding drink which was much needed, just a pity we had missed the bar staff so couldn't get the cocktails I had promised my wife but at least we could still order draught drinks or spirits. Back to the bedroom to order room service. Now I know it was late but when it states 24 hr you expect to be able to order what is on the menu. Unfortunately a cheese and pickle sandwich does not hit the spot as that was all could be delivered as no ham could be found and no sign of any sourdough bread and side salad or soup as stated on the menu. A good powerful shower and a sound nights sleep followed. Down for breakfast and having to reassure the staff that we had indeed booked a stay with breakfast included as it was not on their paperwork I ordered a cooked breakfast for myself with my wife ordering poached eggs on toast. Mine was lovely, bacon full of flavour and sausage which I could eat time and time again. The eggs were not so well cooked the first one being almost perfect the 2nd had to be returned to the kitchen as it was almost raw as was its replacement so it was time to resort to just toast ,cereal and fruit juice for her. A quick check out followed and retrieved my car from the onsite car park. Would I stay again. Yes, and hopefully be able to sample the delights of the bar and restaurant as was so looking forward to a relaxing steak dinner with cocktails to wash it down if I had more time to spend in the Fat Badger.

  • David L

  • April 2016

White Hart hotel with the Fat Badger Pub

This dual use premises works well together in style and quality of service, and as a blend of formal and informal

  • D Watson

  • March 2016

White Hart