You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Comfort Inn Westminster

3

39 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 2BB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Ryan

  • December 2016

Dreadful single room with no room to swing a cat!

I checked in around 7pm and I was in a rush to get changed as I was running late for an event Receptionist was extremely helpful I had a big shock when I saw how small my single room was The bedroom was about 7x 6 only .

The bathroom was appalling - a tiny cold wet room -with no heating and a noisy fan and a missing wall tile

I had no time to complain as I was late

I returned around midnight and when I turned over the duvet to get into bed there was blood on the underside of the cover, I dialled zero to ask for it to be changed, but no one answered. Only one pillow. No spare blanket. I put my coat on top of the bed and wrapped myself in the bath towel to keep warm overnight. Although the bedroom did have heating, I was cold. I left around 5 am and had no chance to complain. I will never book a single room again

I was disappointed

  • M Haywood

  • December 2016

Comfort Inn Westminster

felt safe and thats what mattered

  • S Savage

  • November 2016

Comfort Inn Westminster

A nice, serviceable hotel that was comfortable and did exactly what it needed to.

The continental breakfast was tasty and right up my street but my husband was disappointed there was no full English option!

  • c Vines

  • June 2016

Comfort Inn Westminster

Clean and basic but great location.

  • Andy F

  • May 2016

A dismal little prison cell

A last minute booking.

I was staying in a single room (Room 11) and the price was £119. The room was so small that I could touch the walls on either side with arms outstretched. The door to the en-suite 'bathroom' would not open more than half way before becoming jammed against the foot of the basic single bed. The toilet was practically underneath the hand basin. In order to use it you needed to sit at a funny angle with one foot out of the door and physically in the bedroom. (I'm 5' 9" and average build). I was woken by feral pigeons at 0530hrs - I think they thought I was staying in their room. At this rate and with, say 80% occupancy, the owners of this cupboard are monetising the space and raking in around £35,000 under the pretext that it is a hotel bedroom. Trading standards at Westminster Council have been notified.

  • William Clark

  • December 2015

Excellence in victoria

A fantastic hotel with en-suite room and a huge double bed for myself with to and free breakfast, all for £39!.

Brilliant all round service by staff and helpful guests as well. Went for Man City game at Arsenal.

  • Matt M

  • December 2015

Basic room but clean bed

  • John Francis

  • November 2015

Good value for Central London.

Hotel was clean and tidy, friendly staff.

Very quite location, got a good nights sleep!

  • D Johnson

  • June 2015

Comfort Inn Westminster

This hotel would have been good value had we not been put in the basement right next to the kitchen and lift.

We felt this room should come with a cheaper rate because of the noise level and a warning so that the customer can choose it as an inferior room quality-wise but for a cheaper price. Every time someone ran the water a very loud noise came through the walls from what we presume was the boiler and this went on through the night so it was hard to sleep. On night was more than enough. However the decor and food and easy book in and book out was good for a brief no-nonsense London stay. Ear plugs are definitely recommended with this hotel though.

  • Paul D

  • March 2015

just ok.

Good location to Victoria with good transport connections.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Why is it that when single travellers book rooms almost every where they go they get put in basement rooms. This room was dark with no light and with frosted glass windows. No way to even see what the weather was like outside. Also with limited storage space for clothes.