You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3

41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF

Price From 81.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hall

  • November 2016

Windsor Hotel

No hassle friendly staff.

  • Tim B

  • November 2016

Clean, but oh so tired and opposite a very noisy night club

I don't think I've ever stayed in a place that looked so tired and worn.

It was, surprisingly, clean, and the bed and shower were ok, but everything is old old old and stained. The staff were cold. But mainly - it's right opposite a night club that was heaving till 1am with spillover that went on right through the wee small hours - men threatening women, shouting and swearing. I frankly felt unsafe.

  • Michael H

  • September 2016

Overall poor.

Despite supposedly non-smoking, room reeked of smoke. Unpleasant even with windows open all night. On arrival all staff in car park on 'smoking break. Waited in excess of 5 minutes for anyone to turn up at bar to be seved. Again apparently on smoking break.

  • DAVID C

  • September 2016

Windsor Hotel. Whitley

Nice foyer and ground floor area.

Wearing carpet and decor let's it down a little what would be otherwise a very nice hotel. I will definitely use it again. Breakfast is very average though.

  • E Truran

  • August 2016

Tired Hotel That Needs Love.

The room was large with a shower that needed brute force to get to work.

Windows are un-safe for children. 4Inch Gap under the room door. Floorboards squek. Doors slam. Walls are paper thin. Pillows about as think as a tea bag. The whole hotel does not offer value for money.

  • Meg H

  • July 2016

Lovely hotel with pleasant staff

Wasn't expecting much as we rode through Whitley Bay on the bike.

I was last there 20 years ago and now there are lots of closed down buildings. The outside of the hotel was okay compared to the bottom of the street. Once the bike was parked and we went inside we were very surprised. The place was beautiful and clean. Room was very good, clean, with the usual supplies. The on suite had a shower over the bath. Our room looked over to the night club which was open on Saturday night. When we had left our bar we sat at the window people watching the young ones in the opposite beer garden. On the Sunday we walked along the beach. It's obvious that the area has had some money spent and hopefully Whitley Bay will be restored to a fantastic seaside holiday place.

  • George Fotheringham

  • June 2016

Very good value for money.

Clean rooms, no noise and handy for all that was going on.

  • Judith R

  • May 2016

Very nice, helpful & polite Staff

A very helpful young lady registered us in on arrival.

She gave us advice on the local area and transport links and advised us how to get to our room.

  • Andrea F

  • May 2016

Poor in need of some TLC

Stayed here for one night with my partner and 8 year old son as was in the area for a friends 40th birthday.

As there was a rugby event on we really struggled to find a family room anywhere despite booking 5 months in advance. The rooms were dirty and dated with stained carpets, chairs, bed bases and mattresses. There is no sound proofing in the rooms and hence we got no sleep due to the inconsiderate guests in the room above us they were banging and crashing around until 5am. There are squeaky floorboards everywhere. Shower tepid and broken so most of the water ran down the hose rather than out of the shower head. Breakfast was ok and the staff do try their best and were polite and friendly. Have tried to contact management to express concerns about state of room, but had no reply. We were charged the extortionate price of £150 for the night which we had to pay on arrival, this place is worth £30-£40 at best. Ripped off due to the rugby event being on in the area. Steer clear...

  • V Mariga

  • May 2016

Windsor Hotel

Fantastic staff always happy to help.