You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dragon Hotel

4

39 THE KINGSWAY, SWANSEA, SA1 5LS

Price From 254.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan James

  • November 2016

Avoid room 204

We have stayed at this hotel several times but were very disappointed this time.

The room we were given was more like a cave with only half a window looking out on a very noisy aircon/ventilation system that may have come from the kitchen. Had we been staying more than one night and also going into town for the night I would have refused the room.

  • G Morgan

  • November 2016

The Dragon Hotel

Some staff excellent, one member of staff appeared to struggle to understand a reasonable request for a small glass of wine.

  • Stephen Davies

  • November 2016

Overnight stay on Beaujolais day

Excellent hotel highly recommended very clean and tidy

  • A Davies

  • November 2016

The Dragon Hotel

Superb location in the city centre, good size rooms, comfortable, beds, breakfast is good quality, on site dark park, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • G Browne

  • November 2016

sporting weekend

hotel in centre of city,ideal for shopping and close to knight/life,staff extremely helpful and friendly and hotel very comfortable definitely stay here again

  • Charles Cane

  • November 2016

The Dragon Hotel

My only reservation with regard to this hotel is the bed.

Of course, this may be because I have a very comfortable at home and have not spent time in an hotel for a number of years. Apart from this I thought it to be a very satisfactory experience.

  • V King

  • October 2016

Lovely hotel

Friendly staff, easy to check in.

Car park was fiddly to find. Very clean room but double bed did seem to have sunk on the right hand side regardless of which one of lay on that side. Should of asked for a change of room but was only for one night. Food was good plenty of it Liked the check of midday as well so no rush

  • A Lonsdale

  • October 2016

The Dragon Hotel

Central Hotel, plenty of information sheets, pleasant staff, regular presence from senior staff.

Food of a good standard. Service was slow.

  • R Goodall

  • October 2016

Dragon hotel

Friendly helpful staff, could do with a refurb would imagine this hotel would of been the place to stay 10 years ago looks like it hasn't been touched since.

  • Aubrey M

  • August 2016

Disappointed.

I ordered a "BEEF" Burger which included salads (purely greens on the one half of the bun), the patty was only cooked on the outside (raw inside - not good) requested it be cooked thoroughly, waited 30min and second burger arrived in same state as first - RAW.

Compensation was didn't have to pay for meal and drink and offered room service. Restaurant Manager very apologetic.