You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kingfisher Hotel, Golf & Country Club

3

Off Buckingham Road (A422) Nr Stony Stratford, Stony Stratford, MK19 6JY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C James

  • November 2016

Basic but good.

The rooms are like a old fashioned American Hotel.

Staff excellent as was food.

  • D Milne

  • September 2016

Basic but clean

No problem with the accommodation but disappointing that they stop serving food at 9pm !

  • Colin B

  • May 2016

Bed collapses under disabled travellers, no help from management

Only one towel for 2 people on arrival, then the bed leg just falls away from the bed.

The manager just said, I can,t do that tonight, I will deal with it in the morning and shut the door. With nowhere else to stay, we had to make do with a restless night. Requesting a full refund. Cannot recommend this place as very unhelpful staff.

Response from hotel

Dear Sir

I have now read the review which you posted on Laterooms referencing your

stay with us on Tuesday, 10th May 2016.

I must say that I am truly surprised by your comments as it was myself,

Anthony Pearson, Kingfisher's General Manager, that dealt with the issue you

encountered regarding the faulty bed leg in your hotel room.

Upon entering the room, I distinctly remember mentioning that as there are 5

legs underneath the bed, and it was only the middle/center leg that had come

away, would you be happy to stay in the room until the following morning

when my Maintenance Manager would either fix or replace the bed. This is

when both yourself and your wife sat, then lay on the bed and said: "yes,

it's fine". Therefore, Sir, with this knowledge, I was of the firm

understanding that you were satisfied with the outcome.

As for your room only containing 1 large bath towel and 1 small hand towel,

this was an unfortunate oversight from Housekeeping. Very rarely does this

actually happen, but if it does, a member of my Clubhouse staff can, and

will, simply rectify this by delivering the two extra towels within 5

minutes of being made aware of the situation.

Kind regards

A.M. Pearson

General Manager

Kingfisher Hotel, Golf & Country Club

  • Colin B

  • May 2016

Bed collapeses under disabled travellers, no help from management

On arrival there was only one towel for two of us, no glasses to drink or for brushing teeth.

The whole site looks as if it is in need of refurbishment. The only good thing was the breakfast, good choices and tasted good. The whole experience was not welcoming. Will not be returning.

  • Howard M

  • April 2016

A Return to The Kingfisher

Been 9 years since my last visit.

All standards remain high as per my memory. All good value for money in the competitive market place that is Milton Keynes. Remember to put your key in the slot on entry to the room or the electric heater won't work properly.

  • William G

  • March 2016

Great night sleep

Easy to find but quite location.

Stayed for one night and had a great night sleep, staff were welcoming and informative.

  • James O

  • January 2016

Kingfisher Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Double bed to small.

  • Emily M

  • December 2015

Quiet and Peaceful

Really nice stay, peaceful and quiet environment.

Room was very nice and clean, overlooking the countryside and lake. Cooked breakfast was awesome.

  • Gary S

  • July 2015

So Much Better Than Faceless Chain Hotels

Kingfisher Hotel Golf & Country Club is a lovely place to stay.

Friendly, clean tidy and comfortable. The staff could not be move welcoming, the whole feeling of the place was comfortable. Room was clean and well presented. Complimentary Golf, Gym, Sauna & Steam Room are a nice touch, the Golf Course is a nice little challenge after a day in the office. Give it a try, looking over the countryside beats looking over MK Central.

  • Peter R

  • January 2015

Kingfisher Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Nice place.