You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

3

Thremhall Avenue,London Stansted Airport, Stansted, CM24 1PY

Price From 117.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Raquel G

  • November 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

Sleep over for early flight

  • sarah t

  • October 2016

served the purpose

Perfectly adequate budget room suited me and two teenagers And we all had a good sleep on comfy beds with plenty of pillows with a choice of soft or firm.

We were there purely to catch an early flight and it was very handy for that. The shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel and takes just five mins to airport. Costs £3 .Easy and pleasant check in. The sofa bed was not made up so when I asked at reception for some bedding we were just given a new room where the bed was ready. Got free drinks for the inconvenience. However the toilet in the new room didn't flush very well and tended to become blocked. I left a note in the bathroom regarding this when I left. Evening meal in restaurant was a bit pricey but the salmon dish was lovely. I shared a very average lukewarm pizza and they forgot to bring our side salads which were nice and fresh when they finally arrived. The buffet breakfast would do well to offer vegetarian sausages. I was surprised that there weren't any but there was plenty of other nice choices.

  • David H

  • September 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

Very good accommodation excellent early breakfast & very friendly staff.

Would stay here again.

  • Rob B

  • September 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

Response from hotel

Dear Rob B,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us a 3 rating. Your rating is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.

Case Manager

IHGCare

  • Elaine U

  • August 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

I stayed here on my outbound journey and when I came back to London.

The hotel staff were really helpful I actually left my handbag on the breakfast table and thankfully the waitress had handed it in to reception. Only drawer back is the other guests that have no thought for people sleeping and go down the corridors talking in loud voices at 4am but of course that is not the fault of the hotel. The bed was so comfortable, I nearly missed my train. I will definitely go back there.

  • Elaine Urcelay

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

The hotel was clean.

Staff were very helpful links. Bed was comfortable. Near the airport. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Elizabeth E

  • July 2016

Stansted airport convenience

Excellent location for Stansted airport.

Food not as good as when I last stayed there 2 yrs ago.

  • Myra G

  • May 2016

Great place for an overnight airport stop, with superb service from very helpful reception staff

Standard Holiday Inn Express, clean and comfortable, ideal for an overnight stop at Stansted.

Reception staff went the extra mile, printing out train timetables, and even helping me re-print emailed train tickets I'd lost. I hadn't realised the credit card I'd booked with was no longer valid for securing the booking - but the reservation and the price were honoured (saving a lot on the rack rate). Would recommend.

  • Paul N

  • May 2016

Excellent accommodation - great price - restaurant a tad expensive

Really helpful staff, lovely room with air con problem sorted out out in 5 minutes.

Spotless and surprisingly quiet. great value. we ate in the restaurant - dinner - excellent food, great staff and service. Expensive tho' at nearly £45 per head (with wine). Id definitely stay here again- enjoyable visit.

  • Robert O

  • May 2016

Wonderful staff

Lovely stay with staff that were so helpful in every way.

The only slight downfall was the breakfast but it's free so can't complain and the very expensive parking charges.