You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

4

Backbarrow, Newby Bridge, LA12 8PX

Price From 270.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie D

  • November 2016

Great location

Great food and service.

Hotel location is great. Spa facilities were great too. Only negative is the rooms were a little small.

  • Barrie S

  • October 2016

Lovely view of the car park

The room we were occupying was quite dark, even with all the lights on.

In fact a lamp shade was broken and fallen off. The only view we had was of the guest car park, not what you would expect when in the lake district. The blue bar restaurant was very stark and not very pleasant to eat in with regards to the atmosphere. The food however was excellent, both at breakfast and in the evening, with a wide choice of items on the menu and at the self service breakfast. The hotel has its own ndoor swimming pool which was excellent for children and adults. Overall the hotel is in an ideal area for visiting the lakes and we would stay again, if in a room with a view of the river.

  • M Dunford

  • August 2016

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

On arriving we were first amazed at the beautiful setting the hotel was in then we entered the hotel , it was beautiful and spotless , staff very welcoming and family friendly we were taken to our room which was a family room overlooking the water fall and river stunning .

I had my great granddaughter with me so took her to the pool within the hotel couldn't fault it , we had a lovely stay and I would like to say thankyou to all the staff for making myself , son and great granddaughter so welcome . Mrs Dunford.

  • j keffert

  • August 2016

Great setting

Lovely hotel for the money.

  • D Young

  • June 2016

Brilliant

I just want to state how happy I was with my stay on Friday the 17th.

Upon arrival staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful and the personal requests I had paid for were fantastic. I could not fault a single thing and I would just like to thank you for the most enjoyable stay.

  • Dean E

  • May 2016

Ok

Ok

  • R Ferguson

  • April 2016

The size of the room was great plus a jacuzzi bath & the view of the river made it an excellent stay

Only negative side was when we arrived around 17:00 we couldn't book a table until 20:00 so had to go out for something to eat.

In addition the breakfast wasn't the best good service but the sausages were over cooked there was no beans or chopped tomatoes.

  • J THOMPSON

  • February 2016

Little sleep

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip prior to a long meeting and unfortunately was located in a room adjacent to the very busy A590.

This resulted in a very noisy night with cars passing continually. The hotel is nice and facilities such as pool etc pleasant, however I think the price is a little steep for the standard. Few tables in the lounge to eat too - I had to eat at the bar

  • Bernard E

  • January 2016

Twistmas break

Couldn't fault a thing.

Staff had worked extremely hard to recover from recent floods and succeeded. In delivering a most enjoyable stay. Congratulations to all.

  • Jennifer C

  • December 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Disappointing stay