You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley

3

Birmingham Road, Dudley, DY1 4RN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee R

  • October 2016

Needs maintenance and cleaning

  • John O

  • October 2016

Quality Hotel Dudley

The one chair was broken, as though someone had sat on it heavily and cracked the base.

Possible to use but uncomfortable. The kettle would only work if you kept a finger on button-Channged by reception without bother.

  • Alan W

  • June 2016

Needs updating

Jorge room and particularly the bathroom are very tired looking and in need of an update

  • N Wilson

  • June 2016

Adequate

Adequate business hotel let down by poor customer service.

Asked for iron on check in after explaining that I was leaving early next morning. Promised but never delivered. No hot water in bathroom on 2nd day. Had to have a cold shower. Receptionist was not interested other than to give an insincere sorry. Staff just not interested in dealing with customers. Need to improve. Wouldn't book again

  • R Purnell

  • June 2016

Quality Hotel Dudley

Nice clean room furniture old but well kept We loved the cosy feel to the room not as stark as comparably priced hotels.Good value and breakfast was included in our offer.One complaint was that breakfast was served in lovely conservatory but we were only allowed to sit sit in sunless back area.

  • M Duff

  • May 2016

Could do with a make over

Room could do with being updated, very old decor.

Twin beds joined together which weren't comfy. No hot water one night/morning, having a cold shower was fun. Came back one night and there was no car parking spaces due to the hotel having a property seminar.

  • Fred C

  • April 2016

Quality Hotel Dudley

Lady on desk (Vicki I think her name was).

walked into room strong smell of smoking. Room was changed. Waited at bar for nearly ten minutes to get drink (not busy only us there). Wanting second drink gave up waiting after ten minutes and went out to get drink and eat. Breakfast ok nothing special. Only one person on and seemed very grumpy. Don't think we would return to the hotel.

  • Chris P

  • March 2016

Good value but not the most comfortable.

All the staff were very polite.

When I asked for an iron I receive a very shabby ironing board and basic iron. Food in the restaurant was pretty good. Bed (one of the two mattresses) was worn and not comfortable. Carpet and bathroom were worn an dated but linen and towels were good. Probably wouldn't stay again as there are hotels nearby in similar price bracket which a cleaner and more modern.

  • Brian Bellamy

  • February 2016

Quality Hotel Dudley

What a wonderful reception my friend and I received on our arrival, all the staff are great, our room was spotlessly clean and our breakfast was very good.

We have stayed here before and would certainly stay again when in the area. Many thanks to everyone.

  • Helen Watson

  • December 2015

Quality Hotel Dudley

Clean friendly hotel.

Reception staff were friendly and reception was inviting. The room was clean but maybe a little outdated. Bed was comfy. Overall a pleasant stay.