You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

4

Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

Price From 162.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maxine C

  • October 2016

Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

This is a great hotel for taking your furkids to.

Attention to detail for the dogs in the room is great with a bed, bowls and natural treats supplied. You even have a note that you can hang on the door handle for the housekeeping to let them know about your furkid; how they behave and whether to enter the room or not. Well thought out!

  • ANDREW SCOTT

  • October 2016

Elegant, well run and maintain spa resort with excellent food

Beautiful hotel and spa with spectacular Japanese Zen garden at the rear.

Very nice pool and changing facilities. I ate in the bar - so a bit of a queue to order food and drink, but the quality of the food, real ale and wine was first class. If I live a little closer I would return here with my wife. A destination hotel in a beautiful village setting.

  • P Sellars

  • September 2016

Noisy Rooms

Check the small print - the bedrooms are too close to the function rooms and huge amounts of noise can be heard - the manager is not at all sympathetic to this!

  • J Ramwell

  • September 2016

Fabulous break

Lovely hotel

Great food

Great staff

Lovely spa

Fab gardens

  • Anne T

  • August 2016

Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

although we had been given a free upgrade, I was still disappointed with the room size, can't complain about anything else though.

The facilities in the room were great even an ironing board and iron, the bed comfortable and everything spotlessly clean, information about room service could have been better when we booked in, as we weren't told that we could set up an account for the room for our evening meal, so had to pay cash. A pity the weather wasn't better as I would've liked to explore more of the grounds, which looked beautiful. Breakfast service could do with improving, the fresh orange etc hadn't been refilled and orders for tea, coffee etc could've been quicker, but staff did go out of their way to accommodate my young cousin with his poached egg and a boiled egg for another young cousin.

  • J Tomasso

  • July 2016

Excellent hotel spoiled only by a couple of points

The hotel was overall, excellent apart from the heat in the rooms making it difficult to sleep although the staff did supply a fan when requested.

The other point is that the room overlooked the car park where the door to the function room and although the guests at the weddings that were taking place weren't too noisy, the staff managed to empty bottles into a bin at regular intervals which was very loud. It may be worth when allocating rooms to enquire if the customer is attending one of the weddings or not and place them into appropriate accommodation. Your staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Lesley M

  • July 2016

Overpriced accomodation

The hotel appeared to have new and old rooms in adjoining wings.

We had an old room in the original part of the building which was clean but a little dated. For the price per night I expected a higher standard so felt it was poor value for money.

  • M Broadhurst

  • May 2016

High standard of room with excellent facilities

Been here twice now for our anniversary, rooms are decorated to a very high standard and clean.

The pool, sauna and steam rooms are great. Unfortunately the jacuzzi did not work this time. The food is good with a choice of menus in the bar or restaurant.

  • sarah A

  • April 2016

Pullford Spa

The hotel was very clean and the location was good.

Had style and elegance about it and I would definitely visit again.

  • Joe Barnes

  • April 2016

Great staff and great food

Stayed for a birthday weekend for my partner with another couple.

The staff were excellent especially the waiting staff at the restaurant The food was lovely on both nights with 3 course meal first night and a Sunday carvery the second night.

Not far from Chester Zoo which was the main reason we came up but so glad we stayed here rather than the centre of Chester. Would definitely stay here again