You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE

3

Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sam c

  • July 2015

Usual high standard

Clean, comfortable and quiet room as requested

Parking a bit complicated but ok once you work it out

  • John P

  • July 2015

Stop over

Hotel well located for train station but make sure you don't go to the furthest hotel Holiday inn which can be seen from exit from station, turn right just after slope and its there

  • Paul Grant

  • July 2015

ALL GOOD

I have no complaints whatsoever.

All was as I would have hoped. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel and room clean, Food good and plentiful.

  • Diane L

  • June 2015

Very noisy & unable to sleep

My room was on lower ground floor under the reception area.

I was woken up at 12:30 by a lot of noise above and after an hour called reception and asked to be moved to another room. There was also someone outside banging on my room window. I was moved to another room on the 4th floor. The room was very hot but I could not open my window as there were people outside making alot of noise. I got little sleep, missed breakfast and felt dreadful the following day. I was told in the morning that there had been a fight and have been told since that this is a regular occurrence. I do not feel this is a suitable hotel for a female travelling alone.

  • Molly P

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE

Friendly helpful reception staff, good comfortable night sleep.

Would stay here again. Great value for money.

  • david l

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

The hotel was generally good, the breakfast was adequate, more variety of cooked items would have been nice, although the grapefruit / juice / coffee / toast / yoghurt

  • Kim H

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy and spacious but I did find the bed a little hard and hot.

Breakfast was disappointing as tea/coffee machine luke warm and hot food barely warm but a good selection of pastries etc.

  • David C

  • April 2015

Great value for money

Stayed here as accommodation for a friends engagement party nearby.

Great value for me and my two friends, beautifully clean although the breakfast hot options were quite warm/cold

  • Jeff K

  • March 2015

No hot water

This is an OK hotel, well situated for the rail link, which is what I needed.

However, they need to improve maintenance. A note was slipped under the door during the night, advising that there would be no hot water. As I was off to a client meeting, I didn't much appreciate this news... no shower for me then. The room was OK, but the idea of putting squirty soap high up on the bathroom wall is unwise. On arrival, whilst trying to wash my hands with the cold water, it squirted my suit with liquid soap. On the "up side", the staff here are really good - very friendly and helpful. I might give it another try if I needed somewhere close to the station, as I'm sure they usually have hot water(?!)

  • David C

  • March 2015

None

Good