You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Carousel Hotel

3

663-671 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1RN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gavin dunk

  • October 2016

Carousel Hotel

Very clean lovely room amazing breakfast.

  • thomas r

  • September 2016

Carousel Hotel

excellant and quiet

  • Trevor B

  • August 2016

1st visit in 15 years

The area surrounding hotel very poor, hotel good tho'

  • M Walker

  • November 2015

Fair price for a great hotel

  • Joanne R

  • November 2015

Great hotel

Really enjoyed our stay here.

We were placed on separate floors but Reception staff changed our room without any fuss. Lifts although small worked without any issues. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and the walk into the centre of Blackpool was something we enjoyed as we don't like staying where all the noise is. Overall a lovely hotel

  • a jones

  • November 2015

Nice hotel but over priced.

We thought the hotel was nice but seriously overpriced for what we got.

The room that we was given was a bit cramped, a little bit dusty and the TV was tiny, but other than that I have no serious complaints. We had a breakfast in the morning which was beautiful but we were queued for a little bit and when we got to the food most of it had gone and we had to wait a little while for it to be refilled. All in all it was a nice hotel but I wont be paying what I paid for just one night again.

  • Ryan G

  • August 2015

Wouldn't go back

Although it was clean and looked nice it was just covering the cracks in 3 nights I never got one half decent sleep.

Springs were gone one bed, floors creaking walls thin as cardboard could hear next room snoring and everything else. On 1 at night was awoken by people running and laughing about the halls at 2am then later on that morning was awoken again by upstairs room kids running about and could hear every step and word.

  • L Pope

  • April 2015

recent blackpool stay

I thought the hotel was "okay"; the room and bathroom were very small for the cost plus a view of the tiny car park and neighbours back yards.

Breakfast was also average, although the breakfast staff were helpful; the prices of the food and drinks I thought were very expensive for example the price of a cheese toastie was £5.95; why do hotels in in these types of location feel they can rip off the general public this way - in my opinion it's day light robbery.

The reason for my trip was to attend a wedding reception at the hotel - where the guests had a 2-3 hour wait for the meal to arrive which resulted in agitated children and snappy adults - I wouldn't rush back following my experience.

  • maureen g

  • January 2015

great stay.

friendly staff. great food and very comfortable room. will stay again and recommend it to friends