You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bromley Court Hotel

3

Coniston Road, Bromley, BR1 4JD

Price From 118.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charles R

  • August 2016

Bit of a joke!

Very disappointed - not ready when we arrived at 12.30 although we had specially asked to have facilities to change.

Told to use a cubicle in spa, no mirror and not enough room to swing a cat!. The family that have owned this hotel for 80odd years need to shake it all up!

  • CV P

  • August 2016

The receptionist was worse, she doesn't have any clue about customer service.

it looked like she threatened us to sit and wait as 'system was down'

nobody, I mean nobody bothered to answer telephone for room service for nearly hours

  • Albert Jewell

  • August 2016

Enjoyable stay

The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Although there were two major wedding celebrations in the evening the atmosphere was friendly and helpful.

  • S Nelson

  • May 2016

Compact but perfect Single room

I stayed in a single room, very "compact" but exactly what I needed, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, despite the room being near a stairwell, I found the room to be very quiet and had a great nights sleep.

  • Colin C

  • April 2016

Good quality hotel with friendly staff and clean accommodation

We booked one night to attend a local concert.

We arrived at around 1.30 pm on a Sunday & had not booked a lunch as we were not sure of our arrival time. The restaurant was absolutely full & we thought we would have go elsewhere. However, the restaurant manager said that he could squeeze us in the bar rather than just turning us away. He visited our table several times during our meal to make sure all was ok. It was a really good 3 course meal. Breakfast the following morning was also very good with a help yourself buffet. Our room was reasonable in size and very clean.

  • Nigel Watson

  • March 2016

Excellent stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - staff all very friendly - great value for money - hotel well positioned for travelling around London.

  • e humpleby

  • February 2016

pleasant stay in a nice room for a very low price

Lovely hotel and friendly, helpful staff.

The room was clean and well presented. Despite a large wedding reception taking place my room was fast away from the noise. Lovely hot bath and all tthe comforts I needed. Thank you

  • William B

  • January 2016

Christmas stay

Good standard of accommodation.

  • MICHAEL DAVIES

  • September 2015

An ok Hotel masquerading as a good one...

On arrival Reception Staff asked us for £120 when the actual (and eventual) price was £108.

My wife & I were woken by loud shouting at 2330, this resulted in a call to Reception and things became a bit quieter. At 0030 we were again woken by more loud noise, shouting etc. This came from

the back of the Hotel, looking onto the garden area. In all honesty I cannot recommend this Hotel as

a sleepless night was not on the agenda as a drive of nearly 200 miles was due the day after... This was reported to Hotel Staff. Will NOT stay again.

  • C Williams

  • September 2015

Daughters wedding

My daughter booked her wedding at the Bromley Court Hotel as she had heard good reviews.

I had telephoned the hotel before leaving home to check if my room 244 was ready, I was informed that it was, on arrival at reception to check in I was told that the room was not ready, so went and looked in on my daughter in the Bridal Suite, this was very large and over-looked the front of the hotel. On the day every-thing was organised and run to plan, Gavin and the staff were very attentive and the meal was well presented, and hot and nothing was too much trouble. The evening buffet was platters of a mixture of sandwiches, chicken legs, etc which was kept hot throughout the evening. On the change-over from the Bridal Suite to the Honey-moon suite my daughters wedding dress bag went missing and she was given 2 black bags to put her dress in (Needless to say she was not happy)

The Honey-moon suite was also very large and the staff had placed rose-petals in the shape of a heart on the bed and around the bed. Couple of guests were also over-charged the room rate so this had to be sorted out

Overall I was satisfied with the running of the day