You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramside Hall Hotel and Golf

4

Carrville, DURHAM, DH1 1TD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Stephenson

  • October 2016

Ramside Hall Hotel and Golf

Staff at the Ramside are always courteous polite and proffesional.

They go further to create a personal and friendly touch to their service. A very pleasant stay. The concierge in particular was personable with excellent customer service.

  • Clare S

  • August 2016

Highly recommended

Excellent hotel with great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff, rooms spacious and ours had good views across golf course.

The only thing I would recommend is for the hotel to have air conditioning fitted in the bedrooms as found it very warm at night and Windows only open a little for security reasons.

  • Jade N

  • April 2016

Loved every minute - worth it

We loved this hotel, it was clean, the staff did everything to help, actually they went above and beyond, food was great too.

  • Mark W

  • March 2016

Ramside

Bed was uncomfortable as it seemed to go into a v sharp causing you to roll 'downhill', food was amazing in the rib room

  • Tracy M

  • March 2016

Not worth the money

Room was very basic no fresh fruit as described.

Hairs in sink but mostly clean. Spa was basic, jacuzzi was broken and staff in the spa talked more to each other. I won't be back unfortunately as i had high hopes. Room service was slow and meal was very average also.

  • Sam Stuart

  • March 2016

Thought the hotel was amazing, staff were very polite and the room was lovely.

Had the best nights sleep and the food was unbelievable.

The spa was so relaxing I could of stayed there forever, staff came over and ordered drinks so you didn't even have to move. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Adam D

  • January 2016

Me and my girlfriend booked this room which seemed to be a good deal.

It was a birthday present for her, we were in the pool and ordered a bottle of prosecco which costs £27 we were told the transaction hadn't went through so we paid again. After waiting an hour for our drinks I checked my online banking and the money had come out twice, after stating my issue with the staff I was given a refund which still hasn't went back into my account, we then got showered and ready and went to the rib room which is like a steak house only to be told you need to book in advance. No body told us this so we then went into the pemberton suite. My girlfriend got chilli and rice and I got a pork carvery dinner. After our meal we went back to our room to watch some to and relax.

  • K Smith

  • January 2016

Wedding guest

Stayed at the hotel as a friend was getting married there.

Signage from rooms to function rooms could of been better as we got got confused a few times also from the day to evening function the room had changed but on the board at reception it had the day service, we walked into an empty room . The overall stay was good food at function was nice and plenty of it, room was clean and nice. The lighting in bathroom was annoying it had a time sensor on it so went out after a minuet.

  • John Stoves

  • December 2015

Pleasant stay

Only stayed the 1 night to have a relaxing break after christmas.

On arrival the grounds and hotel looked stunning. Reception was very welcoming and told us about the hotel and where to eat. Room was totally stunning with a huge tv and bath. Only disappointment was twice we went to the spa for a swim and was told it was full twice and just had to keep trying. We managed to get in around 9:30pm but had to rush around. To not use this facility would of been a disappointment as this was a big reason we booked it.

  • Ian H

  • November 2015

Lovely stay in lovely surroundings

Had a lovely stay, however was a little disappointed with having to pay £100 deposit on arrival...had we been made aware of this when we booked we would of been prepared.

On check out we were left standing at reception whilst our room was checked over which I felt a little unprofessional ...overall though we had a lovely relaxing time in a beautiful hotel!