You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Apollo Hotel

4

Popley Way, Basingstoke, RG24 9NU

Price From 219.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Sedgwick

  • November 2016

Apollo Hotel

Our head office is very close to this hotel, but would rather travel miles away to stay in a half decent hotel.

  • John V

  • August 2016

Just the job

After a couple of hot long days travelling this was just the job, no fuss, clean and tidy with smiling faces to greet you, good location for getting about, would recommend.

  • Peter W

  • May 2016

Apollo Hotel

Excellent Hotel, check in was good, and relaxed feel.

  • karen h

  • April 2016

Apollo Hotel

Rooms on the small side but clean and tidy.

  • J Webster

  • April 2016

Apollo Hotel

Lovely stay, bed was very comfy, stayed on 1st floor.

room little tired needs updating but nice stay over all. breakfast was ok, needs improvement. didn't use pool as lots of spa people in and was very busy.

  • R Holland

  • March 2016

Relaxing and comfortable

This is definitely a "business" hotel, but we stayed as a couple for non-business purposes and found the hotel to be comfortable and relaxing.

There is a health spa with swimming pool, but we spent a lot of time in the Brasserie, which does very decent food, and the hotel bar, which is quiet and homely - great for a fireside chat.

  • lennard ballack

  • March 2016

outstanding experience mindblowing fantastic had a great time staying , we liked it so much we loved

we liked it so much on the first night and we thought we would stay a second time , yet again we enjoyed our stay the food was excellent xx

  • A Easton

  • March 2016

Friday Night Stay

Really good hotel, warm and friendly environment.

Our bed was comfy and the hotel clean. I liked the library type set up of the bar. Breakfast was delicious - fresh and good selection. My only point is that the walls are obviously quite thin as we could hear the neighbours but luckily they weren't up late. Perfect hotel to crash for the night.

  • P Hogan

  • December 2015

Ok except for poor lighting in room

The bedside lights didn't work, in fact one light had no bulb and the other light had a broken bulb in it.

The only other light in the room that could have been moved to the bedside didn't work either, so I was unable to read in bed except by putting on the main light in the room. This was difficult as my husband was unwell with a chest infection and needed to sleep.

Also the sink plug was jammed shut and I had to prize it open with my fingers. Finally there was no WiFi in the bedrooms, disappointing as it had been mentioned as being available.

  • Blake L

  • December 2015

Ok for a short stay

We stayed here recently as its close to the hospital where a relative was being treated.

The hotel looks nice but our room felt tired and could use some attention to make it 4*. The staff were nice but didn't extend themselves to being of service beyond their immediate duties. Maybe good for a group conference but not a romantic stay.