You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa

4

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From 152.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emily B

  • December 2015

Break away

We arrived just after three and a lovely man greeted us and checked us in.

He was very friendly and made us laugh, he gave us our key card and explained everything we needed to know.

Our room was amazing, it was very clean and we had a beautiful view of both piers which was amazing. Bathroom was a fair size with a bath and shower. It was very accommodating, and also extremely close to town.

We parked out car in the NCP car park and did not need to move it for the whole 3 days we were there and on leaving we actually get discount off of the ticket which was even better. A perfect little romantic break away especially before Christmas, thanks again, will definitely be back!

  • Peter Day

  • December 2015

An enjoyable stay

The staff were excellent and the breakfast was nice.

My room was upgraded so I was on the top floor in what appeared to be a very comfortable tower. I got a good nights sleep at a competitive price. Very satisfied.

  • Maria j

  • October 2015

Excellent location, lovely room,

Would use this hotel again

  • T Lassey

  • October 2015

Excellent for a seafront hotel, but some of the decor and utilities a little dated for a modern hotel.

Double bed is two singles which is not good. For the price would expect a little better, but nevertheless better than is expected from a seafront hotel. This hotel has such a great location that it could really benefit from a makeover and most of it is cosmetic. The dining room is fantastic though. Very odd, slightly out of date, but I've never seen anything quite like it. Fabulous.

  • G Watson

  • September 2015

Awesome staff very helpful

Room could have been better

Broken doors , chiped paintwork ,needed a real shower and TV was very small ,we stayed in a delux double the only thing delux was the very comfy bed

  • L Sadler

  • September 2015

Mini break at the Umi

On first sight hotel didn't quite look as we had expected and as picture on web, however reception staff we very helpful and friendly.

Room was large and very clean with brilliant views. The bathroom was a little tired and could do with a facelift. Having said that it was functional, clean and had excellent shower. Generally the decor of room is basic but comfortable. It was fine for a couple of night but if it's luxury you are after might not live up to your expectations

  • Kevin W

  • August 2015

Very disappointing experience

This hotel was listed as 4* which is very misleading.

The room was shabby and tired looking, even though we booked a 'superior' one. We had a seafront room and the loud music from bars down below kept us awake until 2.30am (no double glazing). Breakfast was poor.

  • Martin H

  • August 2015

A night in Brighton

UMI hotel worked well for us as accommodation.

The location is in a relatively noisy part of the city on the beach front so need to be prepared for that. The lack of car parking needs to be borne in mind.

  • Chris W

  • June 2015

UMI Seafront Stay

Myself and 2 of my friends stayed here for one night after the BHF London to Brighton bike ride.

The staff were helpful and let us take our bikes through the fire exit and we were able to keep the bikes in our room. The room was really big and the view was great. Only negative points would be that there was no lock on the bathroom door and the windows/window sills were a bit grubby and due a clean.

The breakfast buffet was really good apart from the mushrooms which tasted awful, but everything else was spot on.

  • AMRIT B

  • June 2015

Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommend

The staff I had spoken to at the front desk (both on the day of arrival when checking in and in the late evening) were very friendly and approachable which is always a huge bonus when staying at any place.

The cost of the place was excellent and the hotel itself was great. The room was really nice and spaced out as well as extremely comfortable. We didn't really get any food from there or have breakfast there so couldn't really comment on the quality of the food or how the food area looked. I would struggle to actually find any bad aspect of the hotel - this is a place I would almost certainly be staying at from now on when I visit Brighton again. I highly recommend this hotel.