You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Comfort Inn City Centre Birmingham

2

Station Street, Birmingham, B5 4DY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John M

  • November 2016

pay for what you get

plus side is location and cleanliness of room and bathroom Down side very dated and the terrible customer service on checkout from the female receptionist who more or less called me a liar when we queried the check out time and said that the receptionist the night before never told us about late check out her attitude was shocking !.

Avoid there are better hotels with far nicer staff

  • Chris P

  • November 2016

Birmingham City Centre

An historic Victorian hotel, with a modern makeover.

Hotel was clean and tidy, though with the (older hotel) usual restrictions of narrow corridors, steep stairs and tiny (but amazing) lift. Superb access for the centre of Birmingham, and very easy to get to the refurbished Birmingham New Street railway station. Could do with a lick of paint in places (top floor dormer window frames, for example).

  • Nigel G

  • October 2016

Good base in the city

The Comfort hotel is right next to Birmingham New Street station and in the centre of the city.

The room I had was comfortable although small, the shower was great producing hot water which is not always the case in some hotels. Breakfast was pretty basic for the price(extra to the room).

  • Judith M

  • August 2016

Quilting trip

My third visit to this hotel.

Room clean and comfortable, as it has been previously. Very convenient for the city centre and station, and getting to and from the NEC.

  • Joseph S

  • July 2016

Look elsewhere

Lifts did not work, the heat was unbearable in the room, reception smelt like an open drain.

I would not recommend this hotel. Worst night sleep in a long time.

  • R Melling

  • July 2016

Comfort Inn City Centre Birmingham

My room had everything I needed and was clean and comfortable.

It is so close to New street station and such good value. The staff were friendly and the hotel was perfect for my quick stay.

  • Julia L

  • July 2016

Functional and friendly

I needed a place to stay for business and the no frills acommodatiin cut the bill.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room small but comfortable. Also, quiet which was welcome.

  • K Short

  • May 2016

Ideal for short stay

Very near new street station and bull ring.

Near theatres and Victoria square. Not luxury but ideal for a short overnight stay with everything you need. Staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was cooked to our preference and plenty of cereal, bread and croissants etc to help yourself to if you choose breakfast option. Can't fault it for our requirements.

  • J Smith

  • May 2016

Fall off the train into clean, comfy but basic room

Great location, just head out the back/side of the station (find the lift next to the big set of stairs), cross over the road and you're there.

Looks like an old pub, but find reception for a quick check in. Old lift or stairs to an old fashioned room, but is very clean and has all you need for an overnighter. Shower more powerful than you expect and nice biscuits. No aircon, but window opens. Right next to the Chinese quarter and some really authentic restaurants next door, plus a small cinema. A comfortable stay for a great price and great location.

  • Harri Roberts

  • May 2016

Nice convenient plae

Reception staff polite and friendly.

Room clean, warm and clean. My only complaint is that arriving on a train at 11pm - the hotel had NOTHING to offer - bar closed, no room service.... what a shame. and in the middle of Birmingham. They couldnt even recommend a restaurant that was still open [although i did find two just around the corner as I was leaving the morning after!!!]

Surely a city centre hotel can do better.