You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hallam

12 Hallam Street, London, W1W 6JF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (84)

37% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter s

  • January 2017

Central and cheap

Great breakfast, central location and cheap at £50 per night - you get what you pay for and hotel is in need of refurbishment - but at this price for a central London location it is a bargain.

  • T Fitzpatrick

  • December 2016

Disgusting hotel ever! Should be removed from any listing online.

Hotel can't even be use to describe this building and the fact it warranted a three star is appalling, it should not be stored at all.

Carpeting filthy, dirty laundry just left around outside our room next door to the fire exit which was wedged open. The room we had was real one because it's broken so we need to fix them, the lighting was broke, there was no blind in the bathroom, And that was concerned of using the shower. Very little sleep due to the fact that the tube is running every five minutes underneath us.

  • Jim Sinclair

  • December 2016

Less that £100 5 mins from Oxford St

The title says it all.

No frills but a bed for the night, a shower in the morning off we go. Why pay more?

  • lauren c

  • December 2016

Great location! Suitable for one night only - clean but run down.

In terms of location this was ideal.

Right behind the BBC studios, and 5 minutes from Oxford Street. Everything was clean and tidy, but could do with re-decorating. It just looked a bit shabby and run down - particularly the corridors and stair areas. Also I was told there was 24 hour reception but on the two occasions I went to the reception there was no one there. Comfortable enough for one night but wouldn't recommend for any longer than that.

  • Shirley D. Clayton

  • December 2016

The Hallam

Very good value, good service, availability to hold your luggage for collection later.

Good options for breakfast with good quality cooking.

  • Jennifer D

  • December 2016

Ok

Hotel was ok very dated and basic but clean and great location.

  • Matthew P

  • December 2016

Fine if you need to crash for the night

Not the cleanest or most sanitary place I've stayed but if you just need a bed for the night, the sheets were clean and the mattress was comfy.

Could do with some new carpet and redecoration.

  • r mcewen

  • November 2016

Ok. Nothing more

I was in London for 18 hours so the price was all that mattered.

It was cheap and clean and central. That said, anyone of 6ft would struggle to perform moderate human actions like dressing. There was no hot water but reviews I had already read said that so I wasn't bothered. I wasn't in town long enough to worry about having a shower.

If you want a bed after a night out and dont need to spend any time in the room it's perfect. Otherwise pay the extra £40 and get a room you can bend down to tie your shoe laces in.

  • Lynn T

  • November 2016

The Hallam Hotel, London

On-Suite very poor - tiles coming off walls, sink stained and shower unpleasant.

Decoration very tired and beds not very comfy. Could hear the people in the next room talking even though they didn't appear to be talking above a normal level.

  • P Byron

  • November 2016

The Hallam

Run was cold.

No hot water. Curtains filthy.