You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Spa Hotel

3

Durham Tees Valley Airport Middleton St George, Darlington, DL2 1PD

Price From 68.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter C

  • May 2016

CCTV required in car park.

Hotel was fine.

Came out in the morning to a damaged car as somebody had reversed into it. No CCTV coverage of the car park. No notes left. (sign of the times of how society is now.)

  • richard n

  • April 2016

spa hotel

..

  • C Dunn

  • March 2016

Said what said on the can

The room did what it said a basic clean room that is value for money.

  • L kay

  • December 2015

Disappointing

Cheap but not cheery.

Felt more like an inconvenience rather than a paying guest.

  • ian b

  • November 2015

Spa Hotel

Wasn't expecting too much to be honest however, was pleasantly surprised.

Would use again if needed a last minute room.

  • Linda B

  • October 2015

Comfortable stay and the hottest water ever...no matter what time of day or night.

Comfortable stay and nice and clean.

The hottest water ever, even in the morning or evening when everyone is using it, some nice relaxing baths taken. My daughter was going to stay in my twin room, however, she decided she wanted a room of her own and was given a double room to herself. When she went to pay they had discounted the room by £10...nice one...thank you.

  • P Hairsine

  • September 2015

Excellent value for money

Stayed for the second time when in the area on business.

Just as good as the first time and this time was for 2 nights. Very flexible and easy to use whether just using to sleep overnight or having breakfast and dinner as well. Food is really good and nicely cooked with plenty of taste and at very sensible prices as is the wine of which there is a good selection. Will definitely use again.

  • J Cassidy

  • July 2015

spa hotel

A very reasonable hotel foralastminute break.

  • A JONES

  • July 2015

Value for money

Out of the way, off the beaten track, close to airport, owners very friendly, beds not very comfy, warm at night, breakfast very sparce, evening meal very good, service good, all in all value for money

  • R Herath

  • June 2015

Better than expected

We just had to spend a night somewhere before we headed off to our next destination in Durham.

As such the Spa was more than adequate. Better signposts to the hotel, more pillows and a better breakfast would have made the experience better. We were pleasantly surprised by the room and facilities. If we are passing through and need a place to spend a night, we will definitely consider The Spa.