You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Murrayfield Hotel & House

3

18 Corstorphine Road Murrayfield, Edinburgh, EH12 6HN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Bell

  • November 2016

Beautiful

Stunning Boutique hotel in a central location

  • C Gray

  • September 2016

Murrayfield on Business

Lovely hotel with pleasant staff, great rooms and good food.

Would recommend to anyone staying in or near Edinburgh.

  • Sandy B

  • August 2016

Short break to Edinburgh festival

Ideal location for short break.

Frequent buses run directly to city center. Service in restaurant very slow on both days we were there but the food was worth the wait. Bathroom lovely and extremely clean but the extractor fan did not work. Problem was reported but not sorted. Lovely big comfy bed in a very small room. Television had running text across the screen which we could not get rid of. Again problem reported but not sorted. Pleasant hotel for short break.

  • penny c

  • June 2016

The fantastic Murrayfield

This is the second time that I have stayed in this fantastic hotel - utterly gorgeous.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Edinburgh

My only criticism is that the breakfast was a bit haphazard. No toast - make it yourself while the food goes cold and I was given an empty bottle of HP - all easily fixable and hardly the end of the world

  • Lucy C

  • January 2016

Great value

Lovely hotel with character, car parking which was essential to us!

  • Gavin Angus

  • December 2015

Murrayfield Hotel & House

A fantastic room the best I have ever stayed in.

Will recommend and return very soon.

  • S K

  • November 2015

Bad Experience

The first thing that attracted our attention was the outside colour of the building.

It was unattractive grey. Inside, the colour of everything was grey; the walls, the ceiling, the carpet, the stairs, the room and the curtains. Depressing. The room was very small. The bed was horrible; very high and it squeaked with the slightest movement. the mattress was very thick and bent in the middle. It was very uncomfortable.We stayed three days. The first two, the hallway was dirty but it was cleaned the third day.

  • Joyce Smith

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel

The hotel was easy to find and we had a very pleasant welcome.

The room was large and very airy with purple lights around the window. A rattling window was the only minor problem. Teas and coffees and chocolate wafers were awaiting our arrival. Very comfy, large bed. Shower room with glass door accessed from bedroom.

  • chris williams

  • September 2015

Different welcome: welcome difference

The room is a knockout and the quality of the welcome pack (high quality tea, coffee and snacks) made a difference.

I was met and gret well and my own mistake over the number of guests (I'd put down two, not one) was quickly resolved. The hotel is split into two; the hotel and the house which is next door but one but that's no real inconvenience. It's only a mile from Haymarket Station which was a pleasant walk in the evening sunshine and the quick, efficient bus service got me into town the next morning.

  • C Milne

  • April 2015

Murrayfield Hotel & House

Room was small but clean and comfortable.

Wardrobe door was hanging off and though we reported it, nothing was done to repair it during our stay so it was unusable which was a shame. The room was very small and it would have been good to store bags out of the way. The room itself was clean and tastefully decorated. We have stayed here before a few years ago and it is very good value for money. We didn't eat in the hotel but did have a few drinks in the bar. Nice touches in the rooms with various teas and coffees as well as caramel wafers and bottled water. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the centre so really handy for a city break. There are loads of bus services passing regularly and it's a real bonus that the hotel has free on site parking. Check in and out was quick and painless. We will stay again the next time we are in Edinburgh.