You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Mellons Hotel

3

Castleton, Cardiff, CF3 2XR

Price From 112.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • July 2016

St Mellons Hotel

Nice hotel very dated and needing work all round except the gardens were beautiful.

  • rob lovegrove

  • June 2016

Disappointing

My husband were looking forward to staying in this hotel, great spot to be in and photo's looked great.

Service when we arrived was very welcoming/ Friendly.

As soon as we opened the door to the cottage we were hit with a stagnant smell of Steale smoke.

The toilet didn't flush. (This was seen to very quickly once notified of the problem)

The mattress and pillows didn't have protective covers on them. There were dribble stains on all the pillows when the cases were removed. This leading to requesting extra bedding so we could double cover the pillows and mattress.

The shower leaked to the degree of three bath sheets were needed soak the water on the floor.

The hair dryer is just a waste of time, I'm just glad I have short thin hair, if I had my daughters hair I would of been there all Night drying my hair.

The next morning we requested to move rooms, this was better but not to the standard I would expect for the money we paid.

  • Bethan C

  • March 2016

I feel in love as soon as I got to the bottom of the lane I will defiantly be booking my wedding here.

Can't wait to go back and explore the spa pool and food 😊

  • G Parry

  • November 2015

Brilliant

Fantastic value for money.

Great customer service great facilities great stay.

  • Philip D

  • October 2015

Old and tired hotel

I stayed in a room off to the side of the hotel (47) It was like going back to a holiday camp chalet of the '70's.

On entering the room the windows, which are old and rotting, we're open and all the heating in the room/bathroom was off. Turned on the radiator in the bedroom but the bathroom radiator wasn't working. Don't expect to use any wifi devices here, the signal doesn't exist in the outhouse and is rubbish in the bar area in the main building

There's a very limited menu which for me is overpriced for what you get. This was a last minute booking as all my usual stopovers were fully booked. It may look inviting on the website but this hotel needs money spending on it to bring it up to the level the owners are trying to sell it at.

won't be back.

  • E English

  • October 2015

Great staff. comfortable room, lovely location

1 for value for money is due to it being Rugby World Cup weekend and the rate was 4 times their usual rate.

Feeling a little ripped off!

  • Rachael T

  • October 2015

quality service

Having been stuck on m4 for 4hrs we arrived late at the hotel for the world cup rugby match and the owner drove us into town..

quality service. All the staff were fantastic.

  • Anne V

  • August 2015

Hotel answered my needs very well

  • David newman

  • August 2015

hotel comments

The hotel was clean but needs a bit of updating, the devor is a little dated.

  • Carl M

  • July 2015

Never again

Dirty smelly.

would not recommend to anyone. paid for two nights come home after 1.