You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

4

Ainley Top, Huddersfield, HD3 3RH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Lawson

  • June 2015

Excellent Value For Money

Great Hotel, would highly recommend.

  • lynn j

  • May 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

room was clean but a bit shabby in places the toilet took ages to blush

  • Derek B

  • April 2015

Nice Hotel - Checkout slow due to lack of staff

Check out seems to be very long winded.

Only 2 people in front of me but still took 10 minutes.

  • Karen B

  • April 2015

The decor needs updating but the room itself had everything we needed & the staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • L Griffiths

  • March 2015

disappointment

The bedroom was apparently a superior room with king size bed which wasn't the case as it was a standard double room wasn't worth the £90.

We had breakfast in bed which was under cooked the bacon and sausage was disgusting and the breakfast was cold would not recommend. After we left the room we want in the spa area and the young man behind the counter was ignorant and bad mannered which ended up in an argument with my partner and him. overall very disappointing as it was supposed to be a nice break away for our first wedding anniversary

  • Keith L

  • March 2015

Excellent gateway to the Yorkshire Dales and/or The Pennine Moors

Not a treking holiday hotel, more for touring with ample car parking facilities.

  • Z Hambleton

  • March 2015

Weekend stay

Reception staff didn't welcome me particularly well, it was just routine.

The room was nice, there was no air conditioning, however there was a fan in the room. The room must have been facing a party room, on Saturday evening the music was very loud and I struggled to sleep. This went on later than 23:00.

  • A Smith

  • March 2015

convienient

Massive crack in wash basin water continually drained away,very dirty hook used to hang towel from.No facility to purchase forgotten toiletries at reception ie Razor

  • Debbie B

  • March 2015

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield

Bar food expensive for what you got but was nice enough room comfortable, no air conditioning only a radiator, lighting in room was poor, no bright light in front of dressing table, lights next to bedside didn't work, big lamp failed to work also.

light in wardrobe kept turning on and off all the time which was very annoying during the night

TV had good selection of channels.

Ample space in the room.

Bed was comfortable although was marks on pillow case and duvet cover.

bathroom facilities good.

  • C Wilson

  • March 2015

Weekend away

Great hotel bit out from everything though but would stay again.