You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bartley Lodge Hotel

3

Cadnam New Forest, Hampshire, SO40 2NR

Price From 175.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Barrett

  • October 2016

lovely hotel , room good gust to much noise. Beautiful

Beautiful location, lovely hotel room was good the problem for me was the room was very noisy floor boards in corridor and adjacent room also the toilet in adjacent room made a lot off noise when flushed could also hear television, people talking in next room.

  • Catherine O

  • October 2016

Bartley Lodge Hotel

New Forest gem.

I booked my room on a late deal on the morning of my departure. I was impressed with the price. My room had been described on line as a single but I was delighted to discover it was a "Keeper Room", one of the hotel's smaller double rooms. The room was beautifully appointed and overlooked the gardens. Reception staff were helpful and friendly and overnight storage for my bike was available. There were two comfortable lounge areas, a bar and a smart dining room. I did not use the pool. Breakfasts were lovely.

  • David H

  • October 2016

A relaxing night away

A lovely Hotel friendly and helpful staff, great choice of breakfasts and comfortable room, lovely!

  • p williams

  • July 2016

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Great service, lovely location, would certainly use again and recommend friends.

  • Diana J

  • April 2016

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Brilliant location, fabulous place.

  • Nadia K

  • March 2016

Bartley Lodge Hotel

When we arrived we found our room to be dirty.

Mud up the bed sheets and the carpet hadn't been hoovered, which was very disappointing. After asking for the room to be cleaned the bed sheets were changed but nothing else was cleaned and no apology was offered.

  • Vivienne M

  • January 2016

Short break

I have my dog with me and the easy acceptance of her presence and the towels available inside the entrance make for easy experience.

  • tony Petrou

  • December 2015

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Got this room ridiculously cheap off late rooms I can only imagine because it was quite, the 2 girls behind reception (and I wish I got there names, especially the blonde) were remarkable helpful and gave the impression they would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possibleand I can confirm they did just that, and I only stress the blonde girl because she had the late shift, if I had 1 gripe about this place would be the person in charge of dinning, felt like a hard sell, possibly because I'm just a contractor but when I got to the bar and enquired about a sandwich was told no, which differed from the info in my exquisite room, it's only a small point and I must stress I've already suggested this hotel to 2 or 3 friends for a romantic break, but whole heartedly even at double the price I paid would stay here again instantly

  • Peter F

  • November 2015

VERY LATE BOOKING DUE TO WEATHER

visited smartfest at burleigh sunday and booked teh bartley at the very last minute.

very easy to book and quick. found the hotel very easily by clicking on late rooms app. hotel overall very good and clean and friendly. nice restaurant and staff but as i opted for the fixed prepaid 3 course dinner at £20 was disappointed to find the steak attacked a £4.00 add on and the cheeseboard £2 addon. no offer of traditional sunday lunch evident. food was good but the steak was tiny but tasty. never had the sweet included. Breakfast was included and was superb in every way. staff very friendly and helpfull. will return again soon with the wife next spring.

  • Steve Bumphrey

  • August 2015

Bartley Lodge Hotel

Room small but it was a single room, big disappointment was the WiFi, none available in my room and very poor/intermittent in bar area.

Great food and friendly staff.