You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Waterfront Hotel

3

Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, HD6 1JZ

Price From 119.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret C

  • September 2016

Short stay

"Mama says if you can't say anything nice don't say nothin at all"

  • Rebecca Craven

  • August 2016

Perfect for my requirements

All positive regarding the room, staff etc

  • mary s

  • August 2016

Great stay

We had a mid week break and found the hotel a good base, handy for public transport and with friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

The room was clean and functional but needed attention to lighting.

  • Mark S

  • July 2016

Nice stay

Nice hotel located canal side, in good location for town centre.

Room was clean and compact and fulfilled my requirements. Breakfast was Buffet style and eggs cooked freshly to your requirements. This was my second visit to the hotel and would stay again if in area.

  • T Hall

  • June 2016

Perfect Stay

Accommodation and customer service excellent .Restaraunt and bar a delight.

  • Ed Nixon

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

This is an unusual hotel located above an excellent Italian restaurant – which provides a range of dinner options and breakfast following morning.

Although I did not partake of the full breakfast (I am not a great eater in the morning) The options were quite excellent. Located in the centre Brighouse it is an excellent starting point for access to the beautiful countryside. Friendly staff and I lovely location (once you have found the car park which is a little complicated) I will definitely stay again. One small note (not a criticism) car parking is in a pay and display car park so be prepared.

  • e cochrane

  • December 2015

Great breakfast!

Great breakfast which was included in the price which for us is excellent value for money.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating we would consider staying again.

  • Zoe Y

  • December 2015

Fabulous hotel

Great hotel, lovely refurbished rooms in excellent location in town centre & stones throw from train station.

The staff were friendly & very helpful & the food in Prego restaurant was gorgeous. Breakfast was lovely with great choice. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation & will definitely stay again.

  • Steve P

  • November 2015

excellent customer service

having left some items behind when checking out all posted on without fuss - thanks

  • Janet M

  • September 2015

Waterfront Lodge Hotel

The room we stayed in was located on the first floor and due to the air conditioning units located under our room was very noisy which sounded like thunder.

The lady on reception advised that this would stop at 10 pm but restarted again at 7 am.. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. It is unlikely that we would stay again at this hotel. However the hotel did refund us 10 Pounds for our inconvenience.