You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Piccadilly London West End

5

65-73 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah B

  • March 2016

Great Hotel, great location

Warm welcome, clean luxurious room, polite and helpful staff, great location.

Will definitely visit again !!!

  • Reza Mousavi

  • March 2016

Will not return

I was very disappointed with this hotel.

I put 80% of my dissatisfaction down to the fact that there was not a single member of staff with good English language skill. 3 members of staff were checking me in. No clear instruction.to this date i do not even know if this hotel had a restaurant or not. No car park. So ended up paying £39.00 twice to use the Q car park across the street. And this was again down to miscommunication as seemingly there was a 15% discount for parking for the hotel guests. I do not recommend this hotel to those who get there by car. will never ever return to this hotel either. It is a 3 star hotel at best.

  • Peter H

  • March 2016

What a pleasant surprise

Have stayed at this hotel before,as it is in a very good location but although the hotel was fine we thought the staff first time round were poor,we knew this time it had been refurbished 😀 Well what a shock!.

From the minute we came through the front entrance you couldn't of wished to meet such a nice and welcoming bunch of people they couldn't seem to do enough, great attitude and pleasant with it,the hotel is much improved also very clean and an added bonus was the breakfast !. Would recommend this hotel every time

  • Rebecca B

  • March 2016

Lovely hotel, just room too small.

The hotel was very nice and modern.

The room was really clean and stylish. We were disappointed at the size of the room due to the misleading photos on the website.

  • A Kent

  • March 2016

Excellent service and modern rooms

Initially disappointed as the single room booked was very small with little cupboard space, but was moved to a better room with no fuss which was excellent.

Excellent service from the hotel staff

  • Barny Wade

  • February 2016

Very impressed!

Lovely, friendly staff to welcome you at the reception with a hot towel.

My room was very small as i was travelling alone, i had a single bed. But it was lovely & modern, very clean, had all the amenities i needed. The monsoon shower was lovely & powerful as were the bathroom products provided. The mini bar came stocked with pleanty of snacks & refreshments which were reasonably priced (prehaps slightly expensive but most mini bars are!). The location of the hotel was perfect, very central & close to the tube station. I had a wonderful stay, felt very welcome & would definately stay again.

  • John Graham

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel

On arrival at the hotel the reception was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented, we were very impressed with everything about this hotel and would definately highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Daniel P

  • February 2016

Great Hotel

The Room we had was small but it was nice though.

I not sure the heating work, we thought there under floor heating and the floor got really hot only in the bathroom and not in the main room.

Would recommend hotel again, probably won't be the last time going there.

  • Joanne T

  • February 2016

Select your room with care

Absolutely lovely hotel, quality of the furnishings and decoration very high.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Incredibly well located next to Piccadilly circus, Soho, Chinatown etc.

The only drawback was that I did not notice until late evening that my sash window opened directly out on to the fire escape. My window was easy to access from it. The secondary glazing made it impossible to check whether the sash window was locked. Cue a sleepless night for the lone female traveller. Too late to request a change at 11pm - I recommend other travellers check as soon as they get into the room. The lack of sleep was made worse by the staff member dragging large red bags along the corridor outside my room for a while at 3am. I assume it was laundry (big enough to be bodies tho!). No sleep. Whatsoever......!

  • Paul W

  • February 2016

Superb

We loved the location, decor, comfort and reception/checkout service.

Two minor niggles were the unfathomable controls on the bath/shower and a slow and somewhat impolite breakfast service. Overall though, a delightful hotel and at this price, very good value.