You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Glasgow

5

301 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G2 8DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Duthie

  • November 2016

Radisson BLU Glasgow

Empty bottles from previous residents still outside the rooms at 6pm.

Staff slow and unwelcoming. Bar staff particularly bad. I felt cheated paying 30% on the standard room rate. Hotel looked nice from the outside. That was about it.

  • A Huggan

  • November 2016

Not worth £140

We paid £140 for room only.

We were expecting 5 star hotel, but this hotel is no better than the Premier Inn. The room was clean but basic, bed wasn't very comfortable. The pool is small and there are no chairs or loungers around it. The changing rooms are a bit run down. They didn't even provide bags for your wet swimming gear, like most other hotels do. In the morning when checking out, the reception area smelled of vomit. The staff were very friendly and helpful though, and cocktails are good. I did like, when returning to the hotel at night, that security were checking for your room keys before allowing entry.

In the future I wouldn't pay any more than £100 for a nights stay at this hotel.

  • J Taylor

  • November 2016

2 night stay

Our room was a bit on the small side as there was a pillar in the room with a large tv on it.

Not much room to get to the far side of the bed. Had to watch you didn't bump your head on the corner of the TV if you bent down to the mini bar which was directly below. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant, and the hotel is ideally situated near the shops and restaurants. Have stayed here 3 times now and would probably stay again.

  • James Mcleod

  • October 2016

Radisson BLU Glasgow

Amazing room,staff,location first class I've booked up again for November.

  • S T

  • August 2016

Weekend stay

Beautiful hotel, bery close to train station & lots of shopping near by!.

  • Jen Still

  • June 2016

One of the few smoking rooms hotels left

Have enjoyed on many occasions staying in this hotel.

Staff are impeccable and the rooms spacious, would recommend to anyone. The only criticism I have is that the beds could be more comfortable, the mattresses are solid. Maybe it's a fire hazard protection thing with it being a smoking room, but if you're paying a fair price for an overnight stay you expect comfort.

  • Derek P

  • May 2016

Night away

Great central hotel for a night away, friendly staff, comfortable room and good selection at breakfast

  • A Fox

  • April 2016

Restaurant

The restaurant area was too small for the size of the hotel which meant some people were having breakfast in the lounge and the tables in the restaurant were too crammed in.

  • Angela M

  • April 2016

Overnight Stay

Great hotel, nice clean rooms, lovely staff, good breakfast and great value for money compared to other similar hotels in Glasgow.

Would highly recommend and we will be back.

  • S Smith

  • April 2016

Radisson BLU Glasgow

The staff at the raddisson are very helpful and professional.

The weekend I was staying a band was staying and they made sure that everyone in the hotel was ok and safe. Would recommend anyone to stay there and I'll be back. Many thanks to all staff!