You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel London Excel

4

7 Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, LONDON, E16 1AA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew G

  • November 2016

Excellent City Hotel

  • A Saul

  • October 2016

Grand prix event at the Excel Arena

This hotel is ideally situated for events at the Excel Arena and travel into the city.

  • Kirsty C

  • October 2016

Weekend stay

This was a fantastic hotel to stay in.

I came with hubby and 2 children. Very welcoming and comfortable stay. Rooms were spacious and clean, loved the 'magic shower button'. We chose to stay here so we were not directly amounts the hussle and hussle of London, however it was very quick and easy to get into On the DLR and underground. Great choice of food places to eat, we chose to go on the cable cars over to the O2 which was quick and cheap. Fantastic hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Andrew Main

  • October 2016

Novotel London Excel

Stayed with colleagues while working at the Excel, therefore you couldn't get a better location as the venue is mere minutes stroll from the hotel.

We had a few issues checking in, but Charlene the receptionist was amazing, resolving the matter as well as giving us a voucher for a free drink. Overall would re-book even if having City airports runway so close meant it was very noisy....

  • Paul H

  • July 2016

Novotel London Excel

Good clean room.

  • nusayba h

  • May 2016

Amazing service .reception and breakfast staff where so so lovely .food was divine

Amazing service .csnt wait to come back .

  • K Thomas

  • May 2016

Excellent

I stayed here over the bank holiday and my partner and I loved it.

Staff were extremely friendly and the room was brilliant. We didn't realise the sauna and steam room was complimentary, so that made our stay that much better.

  • Lance O

  • April 2016

Ask for a multiplug at reception so you can charge all devices, only 2 plug sockets in room.

Would use hotel again. highly recommended for location. staff were very helpful.

  • ian d

  • March 2016

Great hotel!

Paid £89, food not too expensive!

  • Sandra Newcombe

  • March 2016

Breakfast

Coffee at breakfast was not good at all.

Tasted like it was mixed with tea, or same flask used. We did ask for another pot but it was no better, real shame the rest of the stay was perfect.