You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

4

225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sally H

  • October 2016

tight fit

The smallest double room I have ever encountered.

The bed touched the wall virtually on 3 sides. You had to climb over it to switch on the main room lights. No bedside table at either side for a glass of water. Very helpful staff, nice towels and linen, lovely chair. Breakfast buffet was ok, public rooms pleasant. Plenty of car parking, easily accessible from M5 with good bus routes into city and several eating places nearby. I would stay again but not in this room.

  • J Brett

  • August 2016

Absolute shambles.

Hotel was barely average.

Staff assure you that parking is free, then in the time it takes you to check in fine you for parking illegally in their car park. Then the staff are rude to you when you try to resolve the issue. Quite frankly ruined the trip thankyou hallmark.

  • David Browne

  • August 2016

Weekend away

A great experience, nothing too much trouble for the staff.

Quality room and very good quality food via the new menu.

  • Janna L

  • April 2016

Very comfortable rooms

I've traveled and stayed in hotels all over the world and I never really sleep very well in them No matter how nice and comfortable they are.

I found the room I stayed in at this hotel to be very pleasant and yes..... :) I slept like a baby.

  • David P

  • April 2016

Like old friends

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and the visits are always friendly and welcoming.

The bar food is good and although the gym is small it gives a welcome bit of entertainment

Well done

  • Emma H

  • April 2016

Great family room

Strath allay exceeding our expectations.

Staff were super friendly and fun. Room was excellent size for 2 plus 2 teenagers. Easy convenient hotel car park with bus stop to town right outside the door.

  • Thomas Killackey

  • April 2016

The Accommodation was excellent, all the staff were helpfull and always smiling and welcomeing.

I would stay in this Hotel again, we felt very relaxed with our surroundings the room was very clean everything working and everything how it should be.

The staff where allways cheerfull and greeted you with a smile and where allways at hand to help. I felt that this hotel on our stay battered well above its weight. To the City centre of Birmingham is only a 15min walk , very well located Hotel.

  • Andy R

  • February 2016

Central Birmingham

Nice staff, easy to find, free parking, room very small, amenities ok, breakfast opposite of evening meal which was good though a little prices.

Can't eat a breakfast which looks unappealing the most important meal of the day. I'd probably go back but eat elsewhere!!

  • M Woodward

  • February 2016

Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (formerly Menzies)

The Staff were very Friendly & efficeint

The accomodation was very clean & organised

The food was delicious and tasty.

  • nicola fisher

  • January 2016

Birmingham stay

Stayed for a business trip.

Would recommend. Onsite parking a bonus