You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Whitehall Hotel

2

Exeter Park Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5AX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Piotr T

  • November 2016

The Whitehall Hotel

Real nice and tidy room, large and comfy bed, all we need for romantic weekend.

  • John W

  • August 2016

Room very cheaply finished, more like a room in a Hall Of Residence.

Walls extremely thin, so woken by other guests at 3am. Didn't get breakfast as it started too late (08:30). It's reasonably clean and well located (I've used it before) but not a good stay this time.

  • Fiona P

  • July 2016

The Whitehall Hotel

Birthday treat

  • J Mann

  • July 2016

Room with a view..

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Whitehall Hotel.

The staff were friendly and polite and the hotel had a relaxing ambiance. It is also ideally situated near the centre of the town. The only drawback for me was the size of the room - a little cramped. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • S Bradbeer

  • May 2016

The Whitehall Hotel

Clean, comfortable room.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Konrad M

  • August 2015

A pleasant stay in the heart of town

This is a very comfortable and pleasant hotel.

It is large enough to offer comprehensive service, but not so large as to be impersonal. I had a twin-bedded room on the basis of single occupancy for a good price. It was clean and the en-suite services were very good. My room overlooked the centre of the town, but the double-glazing was excellent in blocking out the noise at night. There was a reasonable choice of breakfasts on offer, well cooked and served promptly. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is quite old, but most of the facilities are modern, and the rooms are in a good state of decoration. The lift is old-fashioned, and the user has to open and close the doors manually, but it worked well and I found it rather charming!

  • L Willett

  • July 2015

Lovely central hotel, but rooms and corridors very dated. Needs a spruce up.

My room was lovely ,but doors and corridors and stairs old and dated.

Staff on reception very friendly . Can't say the same for breakfast staff . We were phoned at 8.30 to say breakfast was being served. We didn't ask to be woken . Seems like everyone had to be at breakfast together. The hotel was a lovely building and very central for the BIC.

  • Stacey H

  • June 2015

Great position for all nightlife and shops/beach the staff were very friendly and helpful

We were on the ground floor the room was lovely although a little warm as there were main pipes in our room the staff were very plesent and the breakfast was lovely