You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature London Gatwick

4

Tinsley Lane South, Gatwick Airport, RH10 8XH

Price From 161.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Aaron P

  • August 2016

Limited Parking

On arrival every parking space was occupied and there were still more people after me wanting to park too.

The Hotel should not be offering holiday parking if it can't even accommodate all it's guests. A manager came out and instructed us to park up on curbs and decorative spaces. Parking was an additional £5 per night. The room itself was adequate for our stay and had nice additional facilities. The air-con unit was noisy though and the controls for the fan speed broken. In the lobby / corridor area the lifts had no indicators on floor 5 so you didn't know if the lift was heading up or down before getting in although most of the time it was heading down. Breakfast was a typical self-service affair on a par with typical travelodge offerings, certainly not worth the typical asking price of £16. On our 2nd day we arrived about 45 minutes before breakfast stopped and there wasn't a table ready for us, an employee there simply gave us cutlery and plates but didn't wipe it down. Also she appeared to be rather unhappy to be working there. Some of the bowls, cups etc. weren't properly clean either with bits stuck on them. Overall it suited our needs and the price we paid was a bargain, if we'd booked directly it would've cost a lot more. Compared to the standard set by Premier Inn it's pretty close with a couple of nice optional extras if you arrive early enough. The pool was only open until 9pm so we never had opportunity to check that area out. Three Bridges railway station was close by, only a 15 minute walk to reach which was convenient.

  • J Jones

  • July 2016

Sandman Signature London Gatwick

Excellent.

  • Ian T

  • June 2016

Good for Gatwick airport

Arrived late.

Room very warm and air con too noisy to leave on. Good facilities, but only in the room a short time as had early flight.

  • v Miller

  • May 2016

Noise

Air conditioning extremely loud.

Had to turn it off. Which resulted in a very hot room..4th level and no openable Windows. Function going on and no car park space to put my car in. I paid £5 and had to perch my car on a kerb side. Steam room still closed, 6 months ago I stayed and it was closed then too.

  • D New

  • April 2016

great hotel for a stopover

Great hotel very clean after reading previous reviews I was a little worried about noises overnight but the room was quiet (once we turned the fridge off) lovely and spacious with a very comfortable bed.

From reading previous reviews about the cost of the breakfast.... this now has been addressed as you can prepay the night before for £10 at reception. I booked this hotel for the pool over others locally but it was shut which was a shame.

My only critism is that you have to pay to park however it's only £5 per night

  • mark dunne

  • April 2016

fks

the room is very good but the breakfast is to expensive.

  • Rich D

  • March 2016

Great hotel for Gatwick commute

Hotel is a little dated but the rooms were better than what I expected.

The only down side the walls are very thin, so I could hear what was going on next door.

Food great, clean, 10 min drive from Gatwick. There is no shuttle bus which would of been a bonus.

  • R Hopkins

  • March 2016

One night visit accommodation

We were visiting friends in West Sussex for a special Birthday and thought this hotel served our purpose perfectly.

The room was a great size for two people to get ready and relax before heading out. Everything was clean and fresh and the price was reasonable too.

The only downside were our neighbours in room 421. There is a door dividing the rooms so perhaps not the best soundproof. They had the TV on loud from before 7am on a Sunday morning as well as letting the door slam every time they went in and out. we had arrived back from the party at 4am (very quietly unlike them!) so this meant we only got 3 hours sleep.

  • Alison P

  • February 2016

All staff were very helpful whenever we required anything.

Very pleasant and friendly. Great stopping off place for onward journey not too far from the motorway and easy to find

  • Mary Fowler

  • February 2016

The lady at the desk was very "officious".

She had an attitude which was rather condescending. Apart from that, everything was great. BUT we were not happy about having to pay £5 to park!!