You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Haydock Hotel

4

Penny, LANE, HAYDOCK, WA119SG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew V

  • July 2016

Kids need a bed too

The hotel was ok but the bed settee for the children was awful.

They both sank into the middle and had to be rescued through the night. This was not fit for the children to sleep in. Had to ask for extra towels as only left two, for the four of us. The food however, was excellent, with a very good children's menu. Would stay again but make sure kids have a proper bed.

  • Andrea M

  • March 2016

Mercure Haydock Hotel

Lovely hotel very helpfull at all times

  • Peter C

  • March 2016

Hotel Excellent - food poor

Superb hotel.

Staff especially helpful. Stayed 2 nights - a couple plus elderly relative in two rooms. Where given connecting rooms on ground floor. Food choices very limited - same small menu in bar, restaurant and room service. Also quite expensive for what it is. Breakfast buffet was not really kept hot enough.

  • H YU

  • February 2016

A good place for a family with young child

The room was a bit tight but clean and well prepared except the sofa bed.

But what can you expect on sofa bed anyway. I really liked the swimming pool for todders which my 2 & half year old boy enjoyed so much. Breakfast was quite nice. Overall it's a good place to stay in reasonabl price.

  • L Edmondson

  • December 2015

Great Stay

We booked the same night we stayed at the hotel, the hotel is clean, bright and the staff are friendly, would definitely use this hotel again

  • A MacInnes

  • November 2015

Over night stay.

Accommodation was excellent.

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast. Nice and near the racecourse which is what I required. Most importantly the hotel took dogs!

  • Phillip F

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel/great value for money

Stayed for one night as a stop over while travelling down the country.

Very clean compared to some other hotels. Very well organised considering two receptionists were having to handle full wedding party at the same time. Hotel location very nice and hotel grounds were immaculate. Swimming pool was lovely as well as rooms (especially the showers!).

  • lorna t

  • August 2015

Good Base For Children Local Activities

Stayed here with a 7 and 14 year old.

Was concerned that we were offered a room a distance away from the leisure facilities, but was soon changed with no hassle from the receptionist. Given a three single bedroom so there was not arguing with my kids who was to get the short straw on the sofa bed. Great value for money, cosy, everything you need. Lovely breakfast, plenty of choice and the spa, swimming facilities great. Very nice.

  • T K

  • August 2015

Night porter service rude and unhelpful

Although the Reception and Bar Staff were helpful, we did explain we would be working late and were told the night porter would still be able to serve drinks.

When we then got to the bar, the night porter and receptionist were both ignorant and unhelpful. I don't normally review the hotels as I stay in a lot but I felt in this case, for such a good hotel, it was let down by individuals not wishing to put themselves out to assist a hard working guest. Very disappointed.

  • Caroline S

  • July 2015

One night getaway

Although we only spent one night at Thistle Haydock we were impressed with the hotel, particularly the young, friendly staff.

Our room (no. 120) was spacious and clean, the only comment being the loo was rather difficult to flush. The older lady who greeted us at breakfast time was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was extensive and hot items were quickly replaced when the trays were emptied. We particularly enjoyed the large pot of coffee. The young staff in the breakfast room were quick, efficient and yet unobtrusive so had obviously been well trained. We would definitely stay here again the next time we attend Haydock races.