You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brook Meadow Hotel

3

Heath Lane,Childer Thornton, Chester, CH66 7NS

Price From 196.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter S

  • October 2016

Good hotel if staying near Ellesmere Port or access to M53

Good experience at this hotel.

  • David V

  • October 2016

Helpful staff

Having had trouble finding a hotel Amy the sales manager went out of her way to help us have a fantastic break .

The rest of the staff were great as well from reception to the restaurant. We have never been treated so well in all the hotels we have been to. Would stay there again and certainly recommend it.

  • P Smith

  • June 2016

Brook Meadow Hotel

Stopped only one night on way to ferry.

Quiet country location staff very helpful, hope to return for longer stay sometime.

  • S Martin

  • May 2016

Bit remote and kind strange

Strange place just been taken over by new people, so they do need time to settle in i suppose, meal; ok nobody came to ask steak overdone, white wine not chilled enough, just average.

  • neil b

  • April 2016

Fabulous place to stay

A really enjoyable stay here.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, I arrived late to the hotel and the receptionist organised for the chef to kindly do me some dinner even though the kitchen had closed. She also swiftly brought me an iron and ironing board so I could get my clothes ready before I turned in.

Dinner was really fresh and tasty so was breakfast.

The room was really comfy and far better than I expected for the money. The only downside was painfully slow unstable broadband. I would definitely stay here again.

  • K Grant

  • February 2016

Stunning hotel, very rural, very clean and the customer service was impeccable. Very recommended. :)

Such a stunning place, all staff so warm and welcoming.

Beautiful surroundings and immaculate. So happy with our stay. So highly recommend to stay here!

  • Peter Green

  • September 2015

Ideal stop off for Chester and Liverpool

Hotel set in the country side in lovely settings.

Found check in quick room very clean and the beds most comfortable. The Hotel is a little dated and could do with a revamp in places but very homely. Ate in the resturant in the evening and enjoyed a 3 choice meal, not a large menu but ample choice

The breakfasts were cooked to order with a varied choice

  • Roger H

  • June 2015

City break

A pleasant hotel, rooms could do with updating radiators in the bedroom would not go a miss.

Staff and quality of food very good.

  • Karen F

  • January 2015

The hotel though lovely is very dated.

  • Stephen Tudor

  • January 2015

Brook Meadow...Give It A Go!!

Great location, friendly, good service......Great Food.

Tip...use train to go into Liverpool, Hooton station 5 mins drive, park all day 80p!!. Fare 4.20 ret, drops you at James street,right in the middle of things....... Enjoyed the overnight that much we stayed for a second night.

Would I stay at Brook Meadow again.....Yes!!!