You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Head Inn

3

39 Saltisford, Warwick, CV34 4TD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Marshall

  • December 2016

Kings Head Inn at Christmas 16

Everything about our stay was good.

We believe that the Inn would be better if there were new stair carpets. Something little as this would transform the Inn. 5 minutes walk from the town centre and a couple of miles from the Leamington Retail Centre. Many quirky shops. Great for something different for Christmas. We had breakfast which was good but we did visit some very good restaurants in the town centre.

  • L Moore

  • December 2016

Kings Head Inn

Good value for money.

Room with en suite facilities, very clean and warm. Good breakfast including tea/coffee, orange juice, cereal, toast and full English included in the cost of the room. Would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Amy W

  • October 2016

Comfortable stay and excellent location

Visiting Warwick castle meant I was looking for a room not too far away.

The King head is in a prime location, 10minute walk to the town and castle. Price is good with breakfast included. Friendly and welcoming host, will definitely be returning. Rooms are small and creaky but expected for the building type. Beds are soft and a relaxing.

  • Linda R

  • August 2016

Easy access

We wanted somewhere with easy access to town centre and castle and that had its own car park.

The walk to the castle couldn't have been easier. Room was old but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our full English breakfast.

  • susan p

  • July 2016

Warm welcome

Very friendly and helpful staff.

The full English breakfast was excellent. The bed in room 4 was very comfortable.

An old building in need of some attention in many areas.

Good position for town centre, plus own car park which we found ideal.

  • N Williams

  • June 2016

Most important item?

all quite acceptable except the Bed.

Mattress was cheap, could feel the slats through it. Noisy and springy.

  • Sean C

  • March 2016

Shakespeares Brother

a simple, well priced place to say with parking, close to Warwick Uni and a good food experience

  • Shirley K

  • February 2016

Handy for sightseeing

The pub is an old building full of character but very tired, it needs some attention.

The room was clean and adequate for our needs, as we only stayed one night. Food was basic but ok. Staff were friendly. Close enough to the castle etc.

  • Christina B

  • January 2016

Great Value.

Well situated for the town being 5 minute walk to town & bus station & about 15 minute to castle.

Very clean, wonderful staff who were very friendly & nothing to much trouble. Good food & good selection on the menu. Very good value for money & would recommend.

  • a craig

  • October 2015

needs money spent on major upgrade

Twin room was small and requires decorated,the ceiling looked as though someone had fell through it and the wall sockets didn't work.The bathroom was terrible, the shower you had to runaround in it to get wet and the air vent had more fur on it than your average polar bear.

.wouldn't go back if I was paid to do so