You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Livingston Hotel

3

Almondview, Livingston, EDINBURGH, EH54 6QB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • fiona s

  • November 2016

expensive food and drink

Hotel was as expected, no issues with the room.

Complimentary toiletries nice touch. Never took breakfast as £11 per person seemed a bit excessive. Also bar prices were high for a 3 star hotel. Would have spent both nights in the bar if prices were more reasonable but opted for a carry out of drinks instead. Will definately be back for stay but not for food or drinks.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent visit. We are pleased that you found the hotel welcoming and your room comfortable. It is disappointing that our Brasserie did not meet all your expectations but we do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Nick Williams

General Manager

  • P Lambert

  • April 2016

AMAZING PERSONAL SERVICE !!

On discovering trouser press not working in our room, we informed reception, not expecting any action to be taken ( due to experience at other hotels)----- but LO AND BEHOLD !!.

Andrea, a most helpful member of staff, struggled up to our room with an iron and ironing board in tow !!. Amazing personal service !!

  • Jan Martin

  • April 2016

Disappointing

We were attending a birthday party at the hotel and booked to stay over.

Room was a decent size but badly in need of refurbishment. Bed was comfy and bathroom was adequate. Public areas of the hotel are a bit more modern but it's time the rest of it was brought to the same standard.

  • Neil W

  • April 2016

Tired

Tried to charge me twice for my breakfast.

I had to point out their error.

Rooms are dated and tired. Bathroom looked old and mold around it. Food is overpriced. It looks like a tribute to 1980s decorating. Sofas and chairs in the public area are tired and uncomfortable.

  • karl t

  • March 2016

OK hotel. Good location. Decor rather tired. Food and drink quite expensive. Friendly staff

  • J Little

  • January 2016

unloved room

I really wasn't too impressed with the first room we were allocated.

As soon as we entered the room we realised how cold it was, there was no heating at all (on arrival it was -6 outside & due to plumet during the night) the room hadn't been cleaned to the standards you would expect to be paying for. A wall beside the bed had a strip of paper which looked like it was simply stuck on the wall, didn't even match the wallpaper. Simple things like this can make such a difference to your guests. We thankfully managed to be given another room, which thankfully was not just clean it was also warm. The food for what you get is overpriced so won't make the mistake of eating there again

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I am sorry if we did not meet your expectations on this visit and will now follow up on the matters you have highlighted to address these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Nick,

General Manager

  • Mary L

  • October 2015

No comments

  • M Johnson-|Germaine

  • April 2015

MERCURE LIVINGSTON HOTEL

Served it's purpose, nothing bad about the accomodation.

Clean and warm.

  • B Burns

  • April 2015

Mercure Short Stay

Staff were helpful and friendly

Room was clean and comfortable

Floorboards were a bit squeaky but then so are most places

Didn't hear anything from other rooms during the night so this a big bonus

TV remote didn't work to well but we were out most of the time anyway

  • j mcfedries

  • January 2015

good value for money

This hotel had a tired look about it.

The bar is not very well stocked in terms of choice. The indoor swimming pool is only heated by the temperature of the room which is good if your use to swimming in the artic ocean. Staff are friendly enough but lack in numbers and therefore you may have to hunt for someone to serve you at the bar. On the plus side this hotel is clean and the food wasn't bad. I would say in summary that given the price it was value for money. Only 20mins from Edinburgh city centre.