You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Imperial Torquay

4

Park Hill Road, Torquay, TQ1 2DG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mary roberts

  • October 2016

Simply Wonderfull

Such an outstanding hotel.

We really loved the comfort, charm and splendid opulence of the Imperial. A fantastic room even without a sea view it was still just lovely. We strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • D Long

  • September 2016

The room no. 332 a double over looking the rear car park.

The room and facilities were fair and basic but it lacks adequate ventilation in warm weather, so rely on windows being open to find comfort.

The stand mounted fan provided some comfort with air movement but too noisy to sleep with it on. NO Room Air Conditioning System is available in this room. The windows are filthy. The Bar and Breakfast food was plentiful and good. But, the dinner served in the Restaurant was perhaps the worst meal my husband and I have ever been served for £50. We complained but paid the full price. We feel that the hotel is over-rated with 4 stars and we shall look elsewhere in the future.

  • Philip T

  • July 2016

Great place to stay

Great accommodation, choice and quality of food.

Particularly a very good Full English Breakfast. Great views across Torbay.

  • Alan Lee

  • May 2016

A Must

If you want to stay in Torquay The Imperial Hotel is a must.

Yes the hotel is tired and the floors creak but the space and quality is outdone only by the superb sea views. If you can obtain a sea view room then I urge you to do so. We were in room 325 & to wake each morning to the views without even getting out of bed was incredible. Meals again were quality and ask for a table by the window and you will not be disappointed.

  • Anna B

  • May 2016

Beautiful place, fantastic food

We stayed two nights and I have to say, they do make you feel posh.

Complimentary tea, coffee, dressing gown and slipoers, shampoo, shower gel etc. Very nice touch. Make sure you buy breakfast and dinner if possible with your stay as food is really nice. Very nice atmosphere at breakfast, plenty of tasty food as well. And dinner, amazing, so tasty and really creative. Loved it. Only bad thing was the pool which was too hot and jacuzzi was just boiling hot. But thats it. Cannot fault it.

  • j williams

  • April 2016

I really like this hotel

The entrance and communal areas of this hotel are fabulous but some of the rooms could do with a bit of an updated even though i like them.

  • P Hitchens

  • April 2016

Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection

We were very disappointed with our room.

We had booked a standard room ended up with a huge family room. On entering the main room, the first thing I saw was the net curtains extremely creased two different curtains and approx. A foot off the window sill not the standard I would expect from such a quality hotel. We spoke to reception who informed us she would speak to housekeeping but nothing happened. The room did not match up to the rest of hotel.

  • Mark W

  • April 2016

Excellent

We arrived early, and room was still being cleaned, but was advised to take room as was lovely, it's was well worth the wait, which wasn't to long, what a lovely room!!.

The view was breath taking, not only that,was very clean smelt lovely and very comfortable. we will be coming back.

  • J Robson

  • March 2016

Amazing food and views

Had a really pleasant stay here albeit for work purposes.

The breakfast was plentiful, and the views were great. Will definitely return.

  • Ian M

  • February 2016

Imperial, Regal, Majestic.

We booked through Late Rooms and we were astounded by the quality of our room, it was large, with a see view extending some 18 feet, through patio doors leading to a balcony.

The furnishings were of a high standard. dressing table and draws were refurbished Edwardian style. the restuarant served good food at around £25 a head for 3 courses; in room with lovely panoramic views over the Torquay bay area. A gem not obvious from its untidy exterior. i shhh shouldn't have told you this, there won't be any availability for my return!