You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marble Arch Inn

2

49-50 Upper Berkeley Street, London, W1H 5QR

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris W

  • November 2016

Pleasantly Surprised

Great vfm hotel 2 mins walk to Marble Arch.

Very friendly staff and absolutely perfect for a short stay

Response from hotel

Dear Sir,

I will appreciate if you can please post the following response.

" Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and highlighting our strong points.

We look forward to you and others to visit our fully refurbished hotel soon. "

With warm regards,

Nazmin Kassam

  • Christopher H

  • September 2016

Shabby

Room was extremely tired and tatty.

Although it had been cleaned, the long-term grime in the bathroom was unpleasant. at least the linens were clean.

Response from hotel

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

The hotel is being fully refurbished at the moment and the works will be

completed in December.

The new rooms are already receiving good reviews and hope that during your

next visit, you will

be suitably impressed with the outcome.

With warm regards,

Nazmin Kassam

  • Deirdre M

  • July 2016

A good basic hotel

They were redecorating the stairwells when I visited so outside the room was very messy.

But the desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and there was a brand new ensuite bathroom with a very nice shower. There is no dining room or lounge/bar in this hotel and breakfast is provided as a packed meal. Tea and coffee facilities are in the room. But the area adjacent to the hotel contains several bars and good restaurants.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking time to write a review and highlighting our strengths.

The refurbishing will be done shortly and then we sincerely hope that all our guests will enjoy the new facilities in an excellent location and at very competitive prices.

We apologise for any inconveniences caused during the refurbishment period.

  • Bob M

  • July 2016

Marble Arch Inn

The hotel is very much a budget hotel décor, carpets etc are old and dated needs a refurbishment.

Although price was budget there are much better options available cheaper. Location was good.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and have noted your contents.

We are in the process of completely refurbishing the hotel and one building is already done. By the end of the year we hope to finish the works and then all our can enjoy a brand new hotel in an excellent location.

  • JILL BRUCE

  • June 2016

Last minute booking, no downside

Room clean and newly refurbished Comfortable.

Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have recently refurbished the hotel and are happy that it is having the desired impact.

Coupled with our ideal location, friendly staff and great rates, we hope that more visitors will

stay with us after reading the above review.

  • Les T

  • June 2016

Busines stay

I booked as my usual London accommodation was full.

It's easy to find, staff on reception were friendly and helpful, the bed was clean, I would use again as it's convenient and a reasonable price for London. I would not choose to bring my family as its a low budget with small rooms and a little tired and dated, but clean and functional for a business stay.

  • Matthew B

  • May 2016

Quaint Hotel

The room was as I expected, size-wise, kept cool by a fan in the top corner of the room (temps reaching 26 Celsius otherwise).

The beds were extremely comfy, EXTREMELY which was a nice change for me personally. The hotel well situated with subway access a short walk from the hotel itself while other attractions were also located nearby.

  • Emma P

  • February 2016

Basic

Smelt of cheap disinfectant - which did mean it was clean.....just shabby and in need of an update - for the price it did the job for one night, I wouldn't want to stay longer!

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and have noted your comments.

We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and all the points that you have raised will be addressed.

We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

  • J Ridley

  • October 2015

Response from hotel

We thank you for your kind words and highlighting our good points. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • M Morrissey

  • September 2015

The room is very basic but has all that you need it is just around the corner from Oxford street !

Small , basic rooms but it is clean and sooo close To Oxford street it's great .

If you're a bit nervous

Of using the tube this hotel is great , so central

And taxis can be hailed outside the door .A great

Spot if you want to go shopping and sightseeing.