You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Ship Hotel

4

31-38 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NR

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Allen

  • September 2016

Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

This is a beautifull hotel with such friendly staff it was very clean and in a ideal location on the seafront the food was great would highly recommend it to couples or families.

  • M Harris

  • August 2016

.

.

  • P Duggan

  • July 2016

Great location

Great value for money and all that you require was supplied in the rooms

  • K Parry

  • June 2016

Brighton Trip, left wanting

The public areas of the hotel looked great, although service was a little slow in being offered in some areas.

Reception good, bar service poor. The main issue was the bedroom and the hotel corridors, they were not cleaned, cleared or loved. The room was not clean, there were cobwebs in the bathroom and peeling wallpaper in the bedroom. The window rattled and the letter from the Manger in the bedroom made apologies for any disturbances even before anything had happened. To top it all off the beer delivery arrived at 7am right below our bedroom window. I accept we paid for an inland room and was expecting anything special but the basics of a 4 star hotel would have been good, to be honest I couldn't wait to leave.

  • C Brown

  • May 2016

Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

1 small quibble: the the Ships environs are very noisy at night

  • Anisa Raihana

  • May 2016

The Old Ship Hotel is beautiful!

Genuinely had a great welcome when arriving.

Throughout our stay, staff were very friendly. In particular, breakfast was great and there was a really good, positive vibe. Minutes away from Brighton Pier which is a bonus. Love the hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Will be back for sure :)

  • Linda W

  • May 2016

Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

The only disappointment was the service in restaurant for evening meal.

White wine put into red wine glasses and other glasses not removed, no butter given .with bread, table not cleared between courses, meal arrived without the peas and salad given instead. Food mediocre and in future will eat out and not in hotel.

  • Paul C

  • March 2016

Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Good hotel with a good location.

There was work going on in the hotel when we were there but did not detract too much from an otherwise good stay.

  • J Cartwright

  • March 2016

Room

The first room we were allocated had a very strong smell of paint, when asked, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to swap us to a different room.

  • J Henderson

  • February 2016

Great location, lovely comfortable hotel, friendly team.

Friendly, great location, and really good service.

This hotel is a real find and we were delighted. We have already recommended to several friends and family.