You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter D

  • June 2015

Great place at a cheap price

Very helpful staff, good food.

Very quiet when we were there, early June. Only downside is the wifi. It's only available in the public area. Nice quiet location.

  • Michael S

  • April 2015

Very pleased

Will stay again

  • Norman S

  • March 2015

Dusty

Needed a good clean.

lamp bulbs very dusty. floor dusty. needs a revamp.

  • Michael S

  • March 2015

Very Good

Bed a little uncomfortable, generally pretty clean.

Food excellent quality and value for money. Would have been nice to have a real ale in the bar but the Guiness was good. Staff were particularly pleasant and helpful. A pleasant one night stay.

  • David P

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Conveniently situated for my weekend, close to main roads for easy reach of regional tourist spots.

Staff very polite and friendly. Good choice of evening food very well prepared and equally good breakfast. Excellent (discounted) rate offered for single room. I was upgraded to four-poster spa room as hotel was not busy at weekend. A few minor niggles that don't really detract from the rating but some might find irritating: accommodation is separate from lounge/restaurant which means going outdoors in all weathers, room safe bolted to floor and difficult to access, Wi-Fi only in lounge. I Would be happy to stay here again.

  • P Bacon

  • March 2015

Good stop over

Good place to stop over for a night, although the mattress wasn't very comfortable.

Also I was hoping for wireless in the room as I needed to do some work, but it was only available in the bar area. But all was clean and well managed, otherwise very good facilities

  • NIGEL W

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Great value.

Nice quiet rooms.

  • Andrew Read

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

What a nice bunch people..

very pleasant and excellent food and service..would stay at the Oxford shire Inn again and would recommend to all.

  • Michael N

  • March 2015

Nice hotel

Very good country hotel accommodation - comfortable and friendly.

Close to Bicester Village. Food very good on the whole but avoid the ribs - the animal was obviously anorexic. It would be better if a real ale or two were included in the beer fayre.

  • J Lowe

  • February 2015

Would stay again

Lovely quiet location surrounded by farms and wildlife, staff very helpful, warm, cosy rooms and very good food.

Very happy with the stay.