You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ronald T

  • October 2016

Staff were friendly and helpful, food was good.Room a bit small.

  • wayne w

  • September 2016

Tired old place

Staff are great hotel is not in great shape food is over cooked

  • Jan J

  • September 2016

Quiet retreat

Very quiet hotel.

Comfortable bed. Bathroom could do with updating. Nice bath, but week shower.bar closed when we got back at 10.30?

  • M Clarke

  • September 2016

Great location and romantic suite

Beautiful suite with four poster bed and double jacuzzi bath.

The attention to detail of reception staff ensuring the champagne was on ice for our arrival was perfect.

  • Alex Davies

  • August 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Excellent place to stay, very friendly.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • R Godfrey

  • August 2016

A night to forget

The first thing to hit you on arrival,is the smell of the Carvery which is on a Sunday,I arrived on a Tuesday night.I went to bed at 11:00 to be woken at midnight by the sound of creaking floor from room above,it was that bad if reception had been manned ,I would have checked out.The accommodation is very tired and needs a face lift.

  • m neary

  • August 2016

WILL DEFINATELY GO AGAIN

FANTASTIC NIGHT AWAY, ROOM WAS SUPERB.

CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SPOT ON, WILL DEFINATELY BE RETURNING

  • R Sumner

  • July 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Good service, well cooked food, friendly atmosphere created by friendly staff

  • a smith

  • July 2016

Good but could improve

The overall experience was good, and would come back again but to a different room.

Our bed was made with 2 singles put together, this leaves a horrible uncomfortable spot right down the middle, which of like us is where we like to cuddle. The bath tub was fantastic but the plug didn't fit right so you had to be careful not to loose your water and still had to top it up.

The decor was neutral but mismatched tiles in the floor spoiled the look. With a little more care in maintenance this could be a fantastic place. Don't get me wrong it's miles better than any main brand generic hotel, but if they sorted the broken tiles with matching ones, including ones for the paths, this place would be 10/10 but alas I feel it was more 8/10.

  • John B

  • May 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Everyone very friendly and helpful, eager to please.