You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn COVENTRY - SOUTH

3

London Road,Ryton-On-Dunsmore, Coventry, CV8 3DY

Price From 220.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (7)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Pepperell

  • October 2016

Coventry trip to see bare knuckle boxing

I initially chose this hotel as it was nearest to the venue.

Must be said it was a little more than I wanted to pay. I was initially surprised at how large the room was and well equipped, bed were great and all was nice and clean. Being just off of a major road some noise would be expected but if there was any i could not hear it. Staff were helpful, friendly and more importantly cheerful. Breakfast lacked a few bit but a small amount of patience would have seen the missing items topped up and as a large wedding had been held there the 'lack of' situation was down to our unlucky timing more than anything. Due to booking late I had to settle for a double although a twin was what I really wanted. A note was made with a promise to change it if possible and walking into the room I straight away spotted that we had been done proud and there were twin beds. Although I have only 5 two things as a total experience I would give the whole booking a 10. Very good would recommend it to my mother. Oh yes close to pretty much everything as well

  • Leigh S

  • July 2016

Very good

We just wanted a night away at a reasonable price and we got exactly that.

  • Angela Fudge

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn COVENTRY - SOUTH

Poor standard of breakfast buffet for the money.

Could have gone to eg Table or similar . We had a choice of 3 yogurt pots , sad looking cold meats, poorly prepared and minimal fruit salad. I would not choose to eat breakfast with you next time.

  • Marian B

  • September 2015

Not perfect but good enough

Although the hotel looked and felt old (it had a trouser press which was surprising), the quality was what you'd expect for the price and I had no issue with my room, except that the light switch labelled "bedroom" was for the bathroom and that the room service was not consistent (although some meals should have been available 24/7, they were only available when the main chef was there).

  • V Elliott

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn COVENTRY - SOUTH

The room was very old fashioned and shabby.

Went for breakfast at 9.00 am and the tables were not set and the carpet was covered in crumbs. Had to ask for plates, cutlery and bowls, to which we were told I am on my own today so I will try my best. Have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels in the past but we were very disappointed in this one.

Response from hotel

Dear V Elliott,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear about your experience during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience your restaurant experience may have caused you. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your valued comments and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Christian,

IHG Care

  • P Lloyd

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Coventry - South

Myself (Denice knighton) and my sister (Cheryl knighton) (Patrick Lloyd did not attend the trip in the end) the whole stay was very good the receptionist a young man was very friendly and very welcoming.

I did want to mention we stayed in room 25 and the electric checks for example on the hair dryer were out of date as of October 2014 it didn't bother us but we did want to make the hotel aware but forgot to.

  • Michael R

  • March 2015

Almost perfect Holiday Inn

Very spacious room, large TV, bath, shower, on site restaurant / bar.

Large wardrobe area as well. One of the better Holiday Inn's i've stayed in however, the following two items let it down:

1) No free wifi. Every other holiday inn express i've stayed in has had it, so this was very disappointing especially as there is little mobile signal there. 2) the double bed was two singles pushed together. Unfortunately, one mattress was firm the other very soft it made it impossible to sleep over both.

Aside from that it was good.