You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3

35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 162.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (98)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard L

  • November 2016

Nice cheapish stay in Brighton

Good location not too far from the railway station.

Easy to find and close to the sea.

  • simon e

  • November 2016

Cold no heating

We stayed at this hotel and was very cold could not put any heating on

In morning we ask why they said it goes on twice a day for a couple of hrs

Which is not enogh it was a very cold room

  • Sarah P

  • October 2016

Don't pay for breakfast in advance and book superior room if you can...

Breakfast would have been £7.50 if I had paid for it upon arrival and not the £10 I was charged on this site.

I get the impression that people who book on the internet are treated to rooms with no view AT ALL. We had an obscured window facing some sort of noisy boiler so we couldn't open it. The room itself was fine but claustrophobic and dark. When we asked to swap, we were told only other rooms available were in basement with no window at all. If I stay here again I'll pay for sea view I think and assume that would help.

  • Ben P

  • October 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

The lounge has a fantastic view of Brighton Pier and out to sea, a great place to sit and stare idly out of the window for half-an-hour.The wi-fi is offered as being available in every area of the hotel, which it is but it's so slow as to make it unusable.

I tried it in my room, in reception and in the lounge and couldn't load a web page or download email at all.

  • salimah m

  • October 2016

Really like this hotel

I really like in this hotel.

The decor is dated but I hope they leave it as it is, and keep the prices cheap because it really is a beautiful building and a nice place to stay, and the location is perfect. The room was small and basic but clean with good view. Service was friendly. Only one annoying thing, the internet was pretty slow.

  • M Hayden

  • October 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

Was a good place to stay in centre Brighton with my dog.

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

Not Bad.

Nice Hotel.Stayed here before a couple of times, booked over the phone with them direct. This time as it was last-minute decided to book through Late Rooms.

  • L Hunter

  • September 2016

VERY last minute!

Recently, my husband and I planned an overnight stay in Brighton whilst holidaying in London.

We booked a hotel but on arrival, we realised we'd arrived a day too early. We contacted Laterooms.com and found an alternative hotel immediately. The Royal Albion was just perfect for our needs at a reasonable price.

  • Tony G

  • August 2016

I booked a superior double sea view room for a special anniversary.

The room was a badly maintained standard room, which in my view was over priced, also the sea view was ok , except we were on top of a very noisy two lane road , so we did not have a very restful night

There was no real service at breakfast all self serving. I was very disappointed with the whole hotel

  • K Eaton

  • August 2016

An Okay Stay.

This could have been so much better.

We were placed in the basement and felt claustrophobic. Could hear voices all night of people walking fast. Had window opened as it was hot but there was a sewage smell from either outside or the room. It also felt a bit unsafe. The room was fairly clean and would have been excellent on a higher floor. The reception staff were a bit stern (bordering on rude) when we asked to be placed on a room above sea level and categorically refused. You must have to pay extra for daylight. As it was only one night we didn't bother arguing the toss. I am not sure about this hotel. Think it might be living on past reputation. On a plus note the outside of the hotel is impressive looking and its in a great location just by the pier.