You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

3

117-119 The Mount, York, YO24 1GU

Price From 244.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (74)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Veasey

  • December 2016

Hotel was lovely, only had problem with other guests banging doors, being noisy so didn't get much sleep.

Paid a lot of money too.

  • jane howlett

  • November 2016

best breakfast ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

do not let the look of the outside dissuade you on booking this hotel.

staff brilliant especially Robbie and breakfast was outstanding. will definitely come back.

  • George G

  • November 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely room although bathroom could be doing with updating.

Friendly staff who were attentive to our needs. Good location (about 15 mins walk to city) and easy access free parking. Wide choice at breakfast with quality food. Highly recommended especially if you can get a discounted rate

  • J Hargreaves

  • November 2016

Interesting & Quirky

Well located hotel, easy walk to central York.

Staff excellent, couldn't do enough for you. Very quirky and interesting. Warm and welcoming. Lovely bar with lots of comfy sofas. Sealant around the bath needed replacing, it put me off using it. Lots of lovely choices for breakfast.

  • A Ashcroft

  • November 2016

Great find!

We found this hotel via laterooms and what a great find.

Unlike other hotels in the area, the price was "all-in" so no extras for parking or breakfast. We arrived early and they happily let us park our car while we explored York. Couldn't fault customer service...very warm and friendly. Make sure you visit the cocktail bar too. Finally, breakfast was amazing - great service and fantastic food. Would definitely recommend and return. Only slight thing to mention was the fabric on the 4 poster could do with a bit of a dust.

  • michael c

  • November 2016

The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

The staff were very helpful, the room a good size but very dated and in need of TLC as did the rest of the hotel including the gardens.

The service and food at breakfast could not be faulted. We did not use the restaurant as the menu offered nothing for us and was expensive. We had a good stay but expected better for what we paid.

  • Peter L

  • November 2016

Great hotel for a city break

The hotel provided a good base from which we explored the city and its numerous tourist attractions.

Breakfast was well made, filling and presented with Yorkshire bonhomie. Our room was an excellent size and very clean. Housekeeping even refilled the tissue box each day. All staff are welcoming and helpful.

  • Alison L

  • September 2016

The Mount Royale Hotel & Spa

A very pleasant hotel with friendly staff and good restaurant.

Breakfast is very good.

  • judith d

  • September 2016

Break in York

We booked a double room and got a suite.

Warm welcome upon arrival free parking short walk into York. Massive choice for breakfast all cooked to order, ĺovely fresh fruit,cereal etc. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Jan S

  • September 2016

Lovely visit

Accommodation nice but tired room ......

Food lovely but expensive in oxo restaurant.